We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B&B I've ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treetops
Ranked #5 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best B&B I've ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

From the moment of arrival, I knew this was a good find! JJ is the perfect host and clearly takes pride in his B&B and it shows.
We treated ourselves to the Great Glen room and would thoroughly recommend paying the extra.

The room is very spacious, with all the nice touches like biscuits, tea, hot chocolate etc, even a chocolate on the pillow. A flat screen smart TV was a very nice touch.
The balcony has great views over Fort William and Ben Nevis (didn’t spend much time on it though as it was freezing – in early March, hardly surprising!).

The bathroom is just as lovely, with his and hers sinks and a Jacuzzi bath.

The best bit however was the bed – I think this would compete for the comfiest bed I’ve ever stayed in, didn't want to get up in the morning.

A full breakfast cooked by JJ just topped off this stay. If we’re ever in the area again we will definitely be staying here!

N.B. If you've got a car then I recommend driving to Mallaig – the scenery is breath-taking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnT0ur41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much guys! The feedback we get from reviews is so helpful and very much appreciated! Please come and see us again if you are in the area. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast! JJ and Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    26
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
164
312
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had originally booked in for 2 nights this March but enjoyed it (Treetops and the fantastic scenery in this region of the Highlands) so much that we decided to stay another night. Luckily the room was available and JJ (the owner) was accommodating. In fact JJ was very friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat in the evening. We found we weren't hungry at lunchtime after the fabulous breakfast: we requested the 'full Scottish' and toasted bagel and scrambled egg with smoked salmon the night before as we wanted to be off exploring the surroundings. We started breakfast with a big bowl of chopped fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals. Oh, and toast, orange juice, tea and cafetiere coffee.

The facilities were faultless: clean room with great views, great shower (plenty of water pressure! hot and roomy) with complimentary shower gel/shampoo, plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits, free view tv (which I understand are being upgraded to smart tv's), free wifi and an extremely comfortable bed (additional pillows in wardrobe). All in all a very enjoyable stay.

I can highly recommend Treetops for a lovely place to stay with friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 751Jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so very much for such a fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and the feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. JJ and Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here again while on business in the area. What is there to say but perfect, comfortable room/bed, very clean, friendly host and excellent breakfast, good value too. Will be back and have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so very much for the lovely review! Please come and see us again if you are in the area as we always do so enjoy seeing return visitors! Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The service we received was just what we wanted, sometimes when going to a B&B it feels like your intruding on the owners space but here, they made us feel at home, he let us wait in his sitting room and brought us coffee and biscuits, the room was spottless and the food at Breakfast was amazing.

Nothing seemed too much trouble for John at our stay, we have stayed there before under different owners and we loved it then and we loved it even more this time.

Thanks John for making the end of our honeymoon a brilliant experience.

Oh and Edward (the dog) has never been so spoilt!

Room Tip: I would recommend the room with the balcony overlooking Ben Nevis, it has a Jacuzzi in there too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We so appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Treetops. Please come and see us again if you are in the area! JJ and Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at Tree Tops before and found although it had new owners it was still an excellent B & B which still accepts dogs. Room was large with a fantastic view and enjoyed a hearty breakfast which set us up for the day. Looking forward to returning again soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We so appreciate people taking the time to write a review, Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay again at Treetops and look forward to seeing you again. Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobermory, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We staid here for one night to get a day's skiing on the Nevis Range. Our family room (2 adults, one 13-year-old, one Border Collie) was great - spacious, clean, well-equipped and with lovely views. JJ and Jo couldn't have been more welcoming and breakfast was delicious.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We enjoyed having you and your gorgeous dog to stay. I hope you managed to catch the ferry in time! Please come and see us again on your next ski trip. Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Took a short break with friends to visit some of the local attractions and do some walking. Treetops offered us a high standard of clean and modern accommodation and was located perfectly for getting out and about on foot. Jo and John were fantastic hosts and had a great deal of knowledge regarding the local area and certainly knew how to do a breakfast (probably the best I have ever had and thats saying something). Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Highlands. Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.7 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Property: Treetops
Address: Badabrie | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a modern home with an Alpine chalet look. Its has 4 en-suite letting rooms that can sleep up to 12 residents and all the rooms have fabulous views of the local mountains Ben Nevis and Aonach Mor. There are two rooms that can sleep up to 4 residents so lending itself to family occupancy. The master room has a balcony with views of Ben Nevis and Glen Nevis, is also has an en-suite spa bath. This room is often booked for honeymoons or romantic breaks. P.S. New drying room for those rainy Scottish days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing