We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best b&b near Fort William”
Review of Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treetops
Ranked #4 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

When we arrived, we were here early. JJ welcomed us and got us straight in before booking hours. He then gave us a tour of the place and then took us to our room. We decided to treat ourself to the Great glen room. It is beautiful and spacious, complete with tv, balcony, tea & biscuits etc & even a nice chocolate on bedside table.

The breakfast is beautiful- even though I'm not a big eater I did try most of it. He is so friendly and very helpful and is great to have a laugh with! We are coming back next year and will be climbing ben nevis again! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Hi both...thanks so very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area....p.s. Jo apologises for driving past you and not thinking you might be guests...but then it was early! Til next time. JJ and JO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

JJ and Jo were extremely kind and thoughtful hosts who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We've stayed in lots of B&Bs over the past few years throughout the UK, and we would rate Treetops and as one of the best for so many reasons. We found it very spacious and tastefully decorated, the views were exceptional, and the breakfast was fresh and filling. We were blessed with clear skies and fresh snow, perfect for skiing at the Nevis Range Mountain Resort which is a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaniT197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were certainly blessed with the weather! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for us, we really do appreciate it and it helps so much with ensuring that we can continue to deliver good services for other visitors. hope to see you again on your next visit to the Highlands. jo and JJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

From the moment of arrival, I knew this was a good find! JJ is the perfect host and clearly takes pride in his B&B and it shows.
We treated ourselves to the Great Glen room and would thoroughly recommend paying the extra.

The room is very spacious, with all the nice touches like biscuits, tea, hot chocolate etc, even a chocolate on the pillow. A flat screen smart TV was a very nice touch.
The balcony has great views over Fort William and Ben Nevis (didn’t spend much time on it though as it was freezing – in early March, hardly surprising!).

The bathroom is just as lovely, with his and hers sinks and a Jacuzzi bath.

The best bit however was the bed – I think this would compete for the comfiest bed I’ve ever stayed in, didn't want to get up in the morning.

A full breakfast cooked by JJ just topped off this stay. If we’re ever in the area again we will definitely be staying here!

N.B. If you've got a car then I recommend driving to Mallaig – the scenery is breath-taking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnT0ur41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you so much guys! The feedback we get from reviews is so helpful and very much appreciated! Please come and see us again if you are in the area. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast! JJ and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had originally booked in for 2 nights this March but enjoyed it (Treetops and the fantastic scenery in this region of the Highlands) so much that we decided to stay another night. Luckily the room was available and JJ (the owner) was accommodating. In fact JJ was very friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat in the evening. We found we weren't hungry at lunchtime after the fabulous breakfast: we requested the 'full Scottish' and toasted bagel and scrambled egg with smoked salmon the night before as we wanted to be off exploring the surroundings. We started breakfast with a big bowl of chopped fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals. Oh, and toast, orange juice, tea and cafetiere coffee.

The facilities were faultless: clean room with great views, great shower (plenty of water pressure! hot and roomy) with complimentary shower gel/shampoo, plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits, free view tv (which I understand are being upgraded to smart tv's), free wifi and an extremely comfortable bed (additional pillows in wardrobe). All in all a very enjoyable stay.

I can highly recommend Treetops for a lovely place to stay with friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 751Jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you so very much for such a fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and the feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. JJ and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here again while on business in the area. What is there to say but perfect, comfortable room/bed, very clean, friendly host and excellent breakfast, good value too. Will be back and have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you so very much for the lovely review! Please come and see us again if you are in the area as we always do so enjoy seeing return visitors! Jo and JJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The service we received was just what we wanted, sometimes when going to a B&B it feels like your intruding on the owners space but here, they made us feel at home, he let us wait in his sitting room and brought us coffee and biscuits, the room was spottless and the food at Breakfast was amazing.

Nothing seemed too much trouble for John at our stay, we have stayed there before under different owners and we loved it then and we loved it even more this time.

Thanks John for making the end of our honeymoon a brilliant experience.

Oh and Edward (the dog) has never been so spoilt!

Room Tip: I would recommend the room with the balcony overlooking Ben Nevis, it has a Jacuzzi in there too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We so appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Treetops. Please come and see us again if you are in the area! JJ and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at Tree Tops before and found although it had new owners it was still an excellent B & B which still accepts dogs. Room was large with a fantastic view and enjoyed a hearty breakfast which set us up for the day. Looking forward to returning again soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

We so appreciate people taking the time to write a review, Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay again at Treetops and look forward to seeing you again. Jo and JJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
1.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,061 reviews
11.5 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Address: Badabrie | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a modern home with an Alpine chalet look. Its has 4 en-suite letting rooms that can sleep up to 12 residents and all the rooms have fabulous views of the local mountains Ben Nevis and Aonach Mor. There are two rooms that can sleep up to 4 residents so lending itself to family occupancy. The master room has a balcony with views of Ben Nevis and Glen Nevis, is also has an en-suite spa bath. This room is often booked for honeymoons or romantic breaks. P.S. New drying room for those rainy Scottish days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing