We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Active Couples!”
Review of Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treetops
Ranked #5 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for Active Couples!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at Tree Tops as part of a group in April 2014. On arriving we were made to feel very welcome by our hosts, JJ and Jo. We were showed to our room, which was the premium room at on the top floor with spectacular views over Ben Nevis and through the tree tops to the Loch. The room itself was very clean and freshly decorated, it was well equipped, the jacuzzi bath was particularly well received, ( do not over do the bubbles). Breakfast was very satisfying and plenty of it.
The Tree tops is ideally situated to explore the area, their is something to please both the energetic and less energetic, Jo and JJ are happy to advise on local activities We definitely plan a return visit, all in all a wonderful break, in a lovely B and B with a great location, the only negative is we we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karene9600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
HI both
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are sorry you had to leave earlier but hope that the family birthday committment was worth it! We really enjoyed having you here along with the rest of the group and can't wait for next time. Jo and JJ :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    26
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
176
347
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned from a break in the Highlands, stayed at Treetops whilst travelling with friends.This was the ultimate B&B experience and we were very impressed. Our room (Ben Nevis) had stunning views,was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable.The freshly ground coffee in the room was a nice touch. Our hosts JJ and Jo were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed wonderful days out based on their local knowledge and recommendations.Now "Breakfast" what can I say except everyone was catered for from healthy options to the full monty to power your outdoor adventures.Oh and "proper porridge" which was a personal favourite.After climbing Ben Nevis returning to our comfortable room was indeed heaven.We would not hesitate to return and hope to do so in the future...

Room Tip: Our room (Ben Nevis) was perfect for couples however if you want further luxury book the room with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
It was so lovely to see you all and really glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! And really pleased that the weather held when you climbed the Ben although I think the cloud cover got a little hairy? Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very generous review for us. We feel it really helps people find us and helps us to understand what our guests enjoy about being here. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again soon. Jo and JJ :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I ran out of words to describe my stay here. The accommodation was wonderful and our hosts JJ and Jo could not be beaten. The breakfast was delicious and they catered for everyones different tastes. The local knowledge for places to visit was excellent. I couldn't believe this was a B&B, the rooms were better than any hotel I have ever stayed in. I am already planning my next stay and have passed on the details to everyone I know. I hope I can get a room!

Room Tip: All the rooms are light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Treetops and hope that you enjoyed your trip in the Gondola whilst your friends tried to traverse the World class mountain bike track down the side of the mountain!! I am sure you had the better option!! Please come and see us again soon, we always love to see people again and again. Jo and JJ :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend travel a lot and I must say that this is one of the best B&Bs we've stayed at. We were very happy with our room and after climbing Ben Nevis it was the perfect place to relax. The breakfast in the morning was amazing, lots to choose from. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Fort William again. A massive thank you for an amazing stay.

Matt & Michelle

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gearo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Highlands to bag another mountain. Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The B&B is superb, the best I've ever stayed in. Our room was clean, had fantastic views of Fort William and Ben Nevis, a very comfortable bed and a powerful shower (needed after a day on the hills). The hosts couldn't have been more lovely and accommodating and I would happily return, time and time again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeloiseMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so very much for the great review! We so hope you do come back and see us many times! There is so much to do here especially when you are keen on the outdoors...and you brought the weather with you!! Thanks again and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Jo and JJ :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This B&B is in a great location - walking distance to Neptune's Staircase & Banavie railway platform, views of Ben Nevis, 15 min drive to Glenfinnan Viaduct, and easy access to Ft. William.

We stayed in the room with a balcony overlooking Ben Nevis, with a fabulous Jacuzzi bath and it was dog friendly. We could not fault the room, it being spacious and well furnished. We slept well every night.

The breakfast was plentiful - no scrimping on portions here. Full Scottish breakfast, with a small selection of fruit / cereals, juice. The hosts, JJ and Jo, were very attentive and nothing was too much to ask. They also were kind enough to surprise us all with an Easter Egg on the day - the nice little extras were much appreciated, especially considering the reasonable price of the room.

We are already looking to book our next visit. Recommended highly!

Room Tip: Each room is different - check the website for what suits. If you want a view of Ben Nevis, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank patchcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hi guys!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and were so lucky with the weather! It was a pleasure to have you here at Treetops and we look forward to seeing you again when you next come to the area. Kind regards Jo and JJ :)
p.s. we are so glad you enjoyed the egg!! JJ was disappointed he didn't get one!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Would certainly recommend this B & B to anyone. The room itself was clean and comfortable with fantastic overlooking views. The hosts were extremely friendly and eager to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We were asked when we arrived what time we'd like our cooked breakfast in the morning, as they didn't like the food sitting around. The hosts wanted to make sure it was as freshly cooked as possible! When we awoke there was a bowl of fresh blueberries, raspberries and strawberries with fresh yoghurt at the table while we waited for our freshly cooked breakfast. It was the attention to detail that encouraged me to write this review. Top class service, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
What a lovely review and thank you so much for taking the time to write it! We know how busy people are and appreciate the response as it also helps other potential guests find us and enable us to understand what our guests enjoy about staying here at Treetops.
Please do come and see us again on your next visit to the area. Kind regards Jo and JJ :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
574 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
938 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,011 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Property: Treetops
Address: Badabrie | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a modern home with an Alpine chalet look. Its has 4 en-suite letting rooms that can sleep up to 12 residents and all the rooms have fabulous views of the local mountains Ben Nevis and Aonach Mor. There are two rooms that can sleep up to 4 residents so lending itself to family occupancy. The master room has a balcony with views of Ben Nevis and Glen Nevis, is also has an en-suite spa bath. This room is often booked for honeymoons or romantic breaks. P.S. New drying room for those rainy Scottish days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing