We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treetops
Ranked #5 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Choose this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in Ben Nevis room which was a lovely room with amazing views of the Ben Nevis range. JJ was very friendly and welcoming and provided good restaurant recommendations as well as good tips for day activities. Breakfast was amazing, and we sampled both the full Scottish and the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs (on different days). We would stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room, Ben Nevis, was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi guys, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. i am so sorry I missed one or two of you in May to respond to. I'm not sure what happened there. We always respond to all our guests kind enough to leave a review so sorry about that! Anyway, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the the breakfast was to your liking. And thanks for the comments about the room as this is really helpful when people are choosing their own accommodation. So please come and see us again if you are in the area and apologies again about the late response!. Kind regards Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    26
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
164
312
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

From our initial contact by phone to the visit with our grown up family our hosts were friendly accommodating and welcoming . Treetops is a well appointed upmarket home with spectacular views of the 'Ben ' . JJ and Jo are excellent hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need .In spite of rather poor weather we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lochabernomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi folks. I am so sorry not to have responded sooner. I seem to have had a bit of a senior moment and missed one or two of you out in May so I am sorry about that! But thank you so much for choosing our b and B to stay and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We always appreciate the time that people take to write reviews especially in these busy times and we do read and appreciate them all (as well as respond albeit in a more timely manner normally!) So thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was a much needed break and I couldn't recommend a better place to stay . Fantastic views from our room - we were in the Ben Nevis - it was spotlessly clean with all you needed for a comfortable stay. The hosts John & Jo were fabulous and John's culinary skills at breakfast time didn't go amiss. Breakfast was just fab! Really set you up for the day. Top end B&B and highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi, I am so sorry that this review was not responded to. I appear to have missed it which I feel terrible about as I try to respond to everyone who is kind enough to take the time to write one for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Highlands. regards Jo and JJ :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Treetops.We were made feel at ease straight away.JJ & Jo are very welcoming,JJ helped with our luggage,which is not often the case.On showing us the room we were taken away with the views,great way to just chill out and relax.Their home is spotless & has all amenities you need.Had no problem getting WiFi to work.Loved the biscuits that went along with the coffee,mmmm! With the covered balcony we were able to sit out and relax even though it was raining,this is a great bonus with our weather being as it is.
Breakfast was spot on,everything was fresh & spotless.Jo gave us lots of info on where to go & best places to eat.They want your stay to be like a home from home & it certainly is,absoulutley loved it. Thanks Jo & JJ

Room Tip: Large bedroom is very large as is the en-suite.The covered balcony and the views are wonderful from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We understand that people are busy and are always grateful for peoples feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and i'm sorry we couldn't quite organise the weather for you when you were here. We hope very much you will come and see us again if you come to the area. Thanks again. Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Fantastic host and very large, clean and comfortable room. Great storytelling and a great breakfast to boot. We felt completely at home and they were kind enough to let us stay with our two young boys. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CMT448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here!! I'm intrigued with regard to the story-telling?? What JJ gets up to when I'm not here!! Really look forward to seeing you if you in the HIghlands again. Regards Jo and JJ :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and 4 friends stayed at Treetops for 2 nights while on our Ben Nevis Trip. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by John and Jo who are an absolutely lovely couple. Treetops is a extremely high standard B&B with breathtaking views of the mountain range. Would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you so much....we really appreciate the time taken to post a review as it helps other people find us and also helps us to understand what our customers like! we so look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Highlands!! Til then :) JO and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Large clean comfortable room will all modern amenities. The Wi-fi was good.
Lovely filling breakfast which set us up for the hike up Ben Nevis. The drying room in the garage was a nice addition as we had wet walking gear on our return.
Very friendly hosts who made us feel welcome.
We definitely recommend this B&B on location and great service received

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kmidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thanks so very much for taking the time to write your review!! It really helps us in terms of other people finding us! Please do come and see us next time you in the HIghlands! Kind regards Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.7 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Property: Treetops
Address: Badabrie | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a modern home with an Alpine chalet look. Its has 4 en-suite letting rooms that can sleep up to 12 residents and all the rooms have fabulous views of the local mountains Ben Nevis and Aonach Mor. There are two rooms that can sleep up to 4 residents so lending itself to family occupancy. The master room has a balcony with views of Ben Nevis and Glen Nevis, is also has an en-suite spa bath. This room is often booked for honeymoons or romantic breaks. P.S. New drying room for those rainy Scottish days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing