We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the tree!”
Review of Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treetops
Ranked #5 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

An amazing b&b! Jo & JJ were the perfect hosts. Very spacious room with the most comfy bed and fantastic views over to the Great Glen - pity it wasn't warm enough to sit out on the balcony . A delicious breakfast, perfectly presented. We can't praise Treetops enough

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BandJPBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello there, thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review. We always appreciate it when people do write reviews as we find that it is really helpful for us in terms of other potential guests finding us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you enjoyed the breakfast. JJ always appreciates the feedback! So thanks again and hope to see you soon. regards Jo and JJ :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a lovely one night stay at Treetops. Very clean and comfortable room with a great view. Wonderful large en-suite. Very friendly hosts and staff. We all enjoyed our breakfast cooked by JJ.
We will definitely come back again to Treetops and hopefully weather permitting, get to walk up Ben Nevis!.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hello there...
Thank you so very much for taking time to write a review for us which is so helpful in terms of our business and helping other potential guests to have an idea of what to expect if they come to stay here at Treetops. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you will come and see us again if you come back to the area. regards Jo and JJ :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are at the very end of our fifteen day trip in Scotland and England. We stayed at six different hotels and B&Bs during this time. Today, at our last dinner in London, I asked my family which of those was their favorite place to stay. My two children unanimously said that it was the Treetops. My husband and I agreed.

We reached Treetops at the end of a very long day of touring. We had forgotten to inform JJ and Jo that we would be coming very late. They had to go out but they had left us a very nice note saying that they would be back soon. We made ourselves comfortable in their living room. We liked the place immediately. The house is very cute and simply and tastefully decorated. When they arrived soon after, we liked it even more. JJ was very friendly, energetic, and entertaining. My son was listening to him with his mouth open, and it's not easy to get his attention. JJ then showed us to our room and served us tea and hot chocolate with biscuits, which we very much appreciated.

Our room was quite spacious, with two single beds for our teenagers and a large bed for us. We had a nice view, too, which was an added bonus. Everything was clean and comfortable. We had a nice sleep and woke up feeling fresh and happy.

In the morning we had a nice breakfast. JJ cooks and Jo serves. She is very nice and friendly, too. They give you a breakfast menu the evening before to choose what you want and what time you want to eat. I had a large bowl of delicious highland porridge with maple syrup, a bowl of yogurt with the freshest berries I had a chance to have during the whole trip, scrambled eggs, salmon, bagel, and so on. Everything was fresh and tasty.

We regret that we only stayed there for one night. The area is very nice and there is a lot to do. We would stay at Treetops without hesitation again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank armsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi there, guys thank you, what a super review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here once we had managed to settle you in and we too are sorry that you were only able to stay one night. Thank you for being so understanding about the fact that we had to go out. It' s a rare occurrence but the Screen Machine (our portable cinema!) coming to Fort William was just too much to miss!! We would very much hope that you will come and see us again if you come back to the Highlands. Until then....Regards Jo and JJ :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and 5 others left N.Ireland on motorbikes on the 14th and travelled up the centre of Scotland and stayed in Inverness overnight. On the Friday covered west coast eventually reaching Fort William. I've stayed in Treetops before but not met JJ & Joe. After initial welcome from them we were told there is a drying room they had fitted for bikers (for the odd wet day). The driveway is private and secure. The rooms are spacious and clean with great views out each window.The owners couldn't do enough from replacing the chocolate on the bed each morning to giving you a perfect breakfast, to even organising our night out at Nevis inn inc taxis. Really can't find a fault with our two days stay there. At last a biker friendly b&b. Brilliant job JJ & Joe. We've already booked for 3 nights next August.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi guys, thank you so much for the review you posted which really was great for other biker parties to feel that this house can accommodate a range of people and their modes of travel. We really enjoyed having you here and the banter was second to none! Thank you for booking to come again next year, we really look forward to seeing you and maybe JJ might have got that bike by then!!
Regards Jo and JJ :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A very friendly, well organised b&b.
Some valuable tips on walks and eating out.
Breakfasts were very good with plenty of fresh fruit and a good choice of cooked or continental.
The house is beautifully decorated and with some interesting artworks.

Would most definitely rebook in future!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi there. Thank you so very much for taking time to write a review for us which we always appreciate! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here at Treetops and that you found the artwork interesting. We are now trying to add other work from Scottish artists of the Highlands and Islands and so hopefully you will some additional work when you hopefully come to see us again.
Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you soon. regards Jo and JJ :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I can asure anyone who looks at the website for Treetops they will not be disappointed as the rooms, views, food and our hosts, JJ & Joe were excellant. From the moment we arrived till we left you felt very much at home. Even down to the welcoming pot of tea & shortbread which we had on the terrace even though it was not a lovely sunny day. Nothing was too much trouble for them and breakfast was cooked to order. This really set us up for our trip through the Caledonian Canal to Inverness on my daughter & son-in-laws yacht. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you wish a room with a splendid view book The Great Glen Room, worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi both, thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and that you found the addition of the single bed in the Great Glen comfortable. We enjoyed having you here and am so glad that you enjoyed the rest of your trip on the Caledonian Canal. Please do come and see us again in the future if you visit the area again. We will be ready with the tea and shortbread and hopefully some warmer weather. Regards Jo and JJ :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, from the moment we arrived we felt at ease and felt like we had known JJ and Jo for years. We stayed in the Ben Nevis room, which was spotless, with fantastic views to Ben Nevis and Fort William, bathroom crisp and clean with great shower. Good secure parking. Breakfast was excellent, everything you need for a good hearty breakfast was on offer, we had the porridge first (which was cooked the correct way, soaked overnight! ). followed by the full breakfast, cooked perfectly. We went on a trip on the Jacobite steam train, just a five minute drive from the B & B and parked at the long stay car park behind Morrisons. Would really recommend this trip, the views and atmosphere was brilliant, we went first class which was well worth paying the extra. If you want a really relaxed evening meal with quality food go no further than the Ben Nevis Inn at the base of Ben Nevis, good service, good atmosphere and great food, (try the chicken and haggis rumbledethumps, delicious). All in all a fantastic weekend made extra special by JJ and Jo. We will certainly be back (with our dog next time, cos its also dog friendly).

Room Tip: Ben Nevis room was lovely, but the smallest (still a good size), other rooms with additional feature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi both, thank you so much for such a super review which I think will be really helpful for other guests not only in terms of what we offer here at Treetops but in terms of some of the really great places to eat and things to do that are on offer in the area.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the room which is as you say perfect for couples. It will be lovely to welcome you back hopefully with the dog in the very near future! Kind regards Jo and JJ :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
1.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
999 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,051 reviews
11.5 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Address: Badabrie | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £77 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a modern home with an Alpine chalet look. Its has 4 en-suite letting rooms that can sleep up to 12 residents and all the rooms have fabulous views of the local mountains Ben Nevis and Aonach Mor. There are two rooms that can sleep up to 4 residents so lending itself to family occupancy. The master room has a balcony with views of Ben Nevis and Glen Nevis, is also has an en-suite spa bath. This room is often booked for honeymoons or romantic breaks. P.S. New drying room for those rainy Scottish days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing