We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 112 Fort William B&B and Inns
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Notch B & B”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Spent two nights here whilst touring. Beautiful property & rooms, spotlessly clean & warm. Excellent hostess - really useful tips/advice on the area. Lovely breakfast. Would make a point of staying here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed one night at Rustic View as part of our tour of the Highlands. Jackie was an excellent hostess. She made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of brilliant recommendations of places to visit and even phoned ahead for us to book our next B&B. The room was exceptionally clean and the towels were the softest and thickest we have ever come across!! The view of Ben Nevis from the garden is out of this world. The breakfast was also spot on.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We just completed a 10-day driving trip across Scotland, and our stay at the Rustic View B&B was clearly a highlight in what was already a spectacular trip. We were a multigenerational group of four traveling -- my wife and I, our 12-year-old daughter, any my mother-in-law. We selected Rustic View based on reviews here, as well as the very prompt and kind reply we received to our reservation request. We booked all of our B&B's nearly a year out, and it was great to have such responsiveness for a reservation so far out.

We arrived in Ft. William tired, after a long day of driving, and we just wanted to get to our B&B. The road into town is lined -- literally lined -- with B&B's, and I was afraid we'd reached a real tourst-trappy area. We were wrong. Jackie's directions on how to find the B&B -- which is NOT on the main road, and therefore does NOT have the sound of traffic -- were spot on, and we were very happy to arrive.

As it turned out, we were Jackie's first guests for the 2012 season; she herself having just returned home from holiday. She treated us as family from the moment we arrived until the time we left. We regret our visit was so short. We have a double room and a twin, and the rooms were immaculate, large, and well provisioned. The bathrooms, in particular, were wonderful. We can't say enough about Jackie's hospitality. She recommended a wonderful place for dinner, and even provided a discount coupon.

After a wonderful meal, we all slept like babies. The mattresses were among the best we encountered on our trip, and the place was SO nice and quiet. We heard nothing during the night -- inside or outside the house.

Breakfast was also a special treat, and Jackie spent some time visiting with us. This would be a five-star review based on the room, location, and quality alone, but when you factor in Jackie's "extra touch," then I'd like to tack on a couple more stars.

As I said, I regret we were only able to stay one night. If you find yourself anywhere near Ft. William, you'd be highly encouraged to seek out the Rustic View and hope they have room available.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Jackies Rustic View is without any doubt the best B&B we stayed in during our two weeks honeymoon in Scotland. A warm welcome, many and endless options for breakfast (you will save money as you don't need lunch), nice rooms, recommendations for activities and sharing fotos of her son's wedding and ours made it a very spceial stay. Thanks for everything and we will hopefully be able to stay again at Ructic Views.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Thank you to Jackie for a wonderful overnight stay at her B&B. Jackie could not have been more welcoming and the room was comfortable and inviting. Beautiful views of Ben Nevis with snow on top from her garden -- amazing!!! Breakfast was great -- loved the kippers!! Loved Jackie's scottish accent!! Highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McPaoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We are convinced Jackie is the best B&B owner in Scotland, possibly even the world. From the moment we arrived she made us feel more than welcome, and catered to our every need (like making our three and half year-old a warm milk drink). When you are travelling with a young child this degree of kindness is invaluable. We loved our stay in Lochyside near Fort William, just a short drive to the station and the Jacobite (Harry Potter) steam train journey, and our little boy thoroughly enjoyed a bright fun fair that just happened to be in town. The view of Jackie’s expansive garden and after our first day snow covered Ben Nevis at breakfast each morning was inspirational. We even saw Peter Rabbit hop through the hedge one daybreak. The breakfasts are substantial and cheerfully brought to your table in a trice. Our tastefully decorated room and bathroom were spotless. We can also recommend the Caol launderette (Jackie’s tip) five minutes up the road in the local shopping centre, and are indebted to a very kind lady there for helping us to wash and dry our clothes (always a bother when travelling). So if you are planning to stay in Fort William, then don’t look further than Jackie’s beautiful home and garden, and like us you will be enchanted with the friendliest of warm welcomes and true Scottish hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My wife and I arrived for a two day break on Monday 26th September.We were very warmly welcomed and shown to our room.The rooms are like the rest of the house fantastic and beautifully decorated.The breakfasts were excellent and varied in choice.All in all it was a lovely break and Jackie and her husband go out of there way to make you feel at home.We would highly recommend this B & B and advise to book direct with Jackie for the best rates.

Ian & Margaret
Kirkcaldy.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and all are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#17 of 21 in Fort William
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morvich B&B
Morvich B&B
#11 of 112 in Fort William
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 112 in Fort William
519 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gantocks B&B
The Gantocks B&B
#39 of 112 in Fort William
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rustic View Hotel Fort William
Rustic View Bed And Breakfast
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing