We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed with 2 couples only for one night and had a great stay.
The owner was very welcoming, gave us lots of helpful tips on things to do and what not to do.
The B&B is in a very quiet area with beautiful views on Ben Nevis, but still in walking distance to Fort William center. Breakfast was also very nice, with a good option of cooked breakfast, fruit-platter, yoghurt & cereals. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want a great view, you can probably ask for a room with a window facing Ben Nevis...both of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTheWorldToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

lovely setting, hearty welcome, comfortable room and massive breakfast......every part of our experience at Rustic View was simply perfect. The B and B is a nice distance outside of Fort William, in a quiet residential area, with everything you could want on the doorstep and a nice and easy walk away from the town centre. Our room was a good size, comfy bed, flat screen tv and had a large en-suite. What a breakfast......top quality food. Finally, our hostess, Jackie, was only lovely. We were made feel at home and she couldn't have been more helpful. Would recommend to anyone 100% and we hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Nice location and views; you can see the top of Ben Nevis from the bedroom (on a clear day). The host is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. One point is that a good class B&B would never use that awful square sausage, cheapest of the cheap - constructive criticism.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Taiwan_Jiayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Hostess Jackie has great personality, room was fantastic with Ben Nevis view and breakfast was delicious. Excellent value for money. What more could you expect? Things we explored in / nearby Fort William: Jacobite Steam Train trip to Mallaig with really nice views, Steall Waterfall, and drive to Skye via Eilean Donan Castle. Restaurant tip to mention: Ben Nevis Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have great view for Ben Nevis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hostess is quite charming. Food was fantastic. Great location. And the rooms? Spotless, comfortable, and all-but perfect!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms so book early. Definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WadeanaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We spent three days in Rustic View, an absolutely loveley b and b in Fort William. Jackie, our hostess, couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. From the moment we arrived, it was like coming home.The room was very clean and spacious, with a modern bathroom and even a little lounge area! Jackie made us every morning a wonderful breakfast (choice between full scottish breakfast, continental or a fruit platter) and she was always ready to provide us with assistance or ideas to spent the day. We were sorry to leave after three days, cause there were still a lot of things in the area that we really wanted to see. Fort William and Rustic View stole our hearts. If you're planning a trip in the area, I can fully recommend this b and b to you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed in Rustic View Bed & Breakfast at the end of June 2012 and would thoroughly recommend a stay to anyone. We stayed in the twin room with ensuite and have to say this room was comfortable, clean and cosy with a capital C!!! Facilities are first class. Have to say Jackie is the hostess with the mostess and made Rustic View feel like a home from home. There are lots to do in the local area and during our stay we had a train ride to Mallig (stunning views and would recommend this trip to anyone) and also a cable ride up Ben Nevis. The food at Rustic View was amazing and such a variety!!! Would definitely stay here again!! Jackie thanks for making us feel so welcome and a part of the Rustic View Family!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evieb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 111 in Fort William
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
725 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rustic View Bed And Breakfast
Rustic View Hotel Fort William
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing