We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #52 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at several B&Bs during our trip, but Rustic View was by far the best. Clean and comfortable room, superior breakfast and a fantastic hostess! From our room we had a great view of the Ben Nevis. Restaurants and town centre are located nearby. Thanks again Jackie, we had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Amazing view of Ben Nevis from bedroom. Excellent comfy room and lovely breakfast, very friendly and helpful hostess. Quiet and peaceful location, not far from town centre, midway between station and Neptune's Staircase on the Caledonian canal. Served by fairly frequent bus from town. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The rustic view is a lovely B&B where you will feel really well looked after. The room had a great view and was extremely clean and comfortable. Jackie was wonderful, booked us a table at a popular restaurant for dinner, gave us several lifts into the centre since we didn't have a car, and was generally very attentive. We have only good things to say about our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ampda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Lovely overnight stay with the wonderful Jackie who really cares for her guests. This included dropping us and picking us up from the hotel/pub where we had our evening meal.

Quiet location with a fantastic view of Ben Nevis as you can see from the attached.

Comfortable beds and lots of nice touches that you don't always see in all B&Bs

Jackie is also highly cycle friendly so if you are on LEJOG or JOGLE you are sure of a welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Lovely peaceful accomodation, spotlessly clean. Jackie is a wonderfull, bubbly hostess who goes out of her way to ensure that your stay is perfect. We arrived on our mototbike after a long and very wet ride. Before we knew it, the garage was opened for us and old towels provided for us and the bike, wonderfull!
If you are thinking of staying in the area, don't bother looking any further than Rustic View, you'll not find better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My fiancé and I came to stay here for two nights and I can say with confidence that if we're ever up that way again, we'd always have to stay with Jackie at Rustic View!

Jackie is the jewel in the crown of this place. Yes, the nice rooms are very nice. Yes, the bathroom was clean and smart with nice products and a good shower. Yes, there are simply wonderful views of Ben Nevis from the breakfast room. Yes, the breakfasts are beautifully done (and there's great choice too). BUT, above all else, Jackie is an absolute joy to stay with.

Such warmth and kindness make a massive difference to a stay somewhere. I was lucky enough to be proposed to on the summit of Ben Nevis and the congratulations from Jackie were so heartfelt and kind, we felt like we'd known her for ages! (Jackie - thanks for the hug despite being in a post-Ben Nevis sweaty state!! Definitely above and beyond the call of duty!).

All in all, we couldn't have asked for more from our stay in Fort William. Places like this deserve to thrive!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THarris_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in several Scottish B&Bs and this is by far the best. First place in UK to offer a washcloth. Great bathrooms. Wonderful breakfasts in great sun room. Jackie is bend-over-backwards hostess with the mostest. Most highly recommended if you are staying in Ft. William.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#10 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
624 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rustic View Hotel Fort William
Rustic View Bed And Breakfast
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing