We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best 4 star BB”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Bromley Kent
1 review
“best 4 star BB”
Reviewed 4 September 2008

I recently stayed at Rustic View on August 26th for 3 nights
it was just as your other members have said, the room was lovely, comfortable bed , beautiful bed linen and curtains, good , carpets ,bedside tables and a hair dryer . The shower was hot and contained shampoo and shower cream,Jackie also provides ,body lotion, cotton wool and ear buds.Great If you have forgotten these things . The breakfast was good , and great views of Ben Nevis from the breakfast room. On the whole I would class this as a 5 star accomodation. I would definitely
recommend this if you are looking to stay near Fort William.

  • Liked — clean . quality carpets furniture breakfast
  • Disliked — would have liked a bath but shower was good
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaBromleyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We enjoyed staying at Rustic View so much that we ended up staying an extra two nights! Jackie was an extremely welcoming host and looked after us very well. Excellent, comfortable and clean rooms and facilities and the best breakfast I have ever had. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and we will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenshols30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We have stayed in Rustic View for one night in August 2008. Although the stay is short but we enjoyed our stay very much. It is situated in a quiet location in Fort William. The garden is wonderful overlooking the Ben Nevis. Also excellent view from my bedroom. You could just sit and relax in the garden provided the weather is good.
Jacky is an excellent host and she makes you feels like at home.
I think it is the best value B&B I have ever stayed in the UK.

  • Liked — the view and the lovely garden and the lovely landlady
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FC207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2008

Rustic View, Fort William - what can I say just SUPERB IN EVERY WAY

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We stay at Rustic View in July 2008, and loved it. Jackie, the host, is really welcoming and friendly. Her home is spotless and warm and cosy - just what we needed after the strenuous walks we did.

Breakfast was lovely, porridge with cream, kippers and of course the full english (well scottish - with black pudding)! All cooked and served by the ever smiling Jackie.

Our room had a view of Ben Nevis mountain (shame about the clouds!). It had everything we needed, well laid out with a lovely modern shower room.

The gardens are huge for the size of the house and we loved watching the wild rabbits and birds that were always around.

Jackie is full of useful info about good places to eat in and around Fort William.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmommasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2007

I stayed in Rustic View B&B in Fort William, Scotland, earlier this month and it was fabulous. The house is situated in a quiet area of Fort William, with large gardens, ample parking, and superb view of the Ben Nevis mountain. The rooms are comfortable and very tastefully furnished - all very well thought through, from the space for your luggage to the LCD screen on the wall. All t's crossed and all i's dotted really - it gave me the feeling of coming home every evening! Breakfast is from a varied breakfast menu, and freshly prepared. The whole house is spotless, and very very well cared for.

The landlady is helpful in every respect, and has great advice what to do and see in the area, where to go, you even get a weather forecast for the different Scottish regions (I do a lot of photography, so I relied on that, and it was almost 100% correct every day!).

I'll be back!

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,027 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#28 of 111 in Fort William
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 2 in Corpach
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#14 of 111 in Fort William
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rustic View Hotel Fort William
Rustic View Bed And Breakfast
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing