We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you have read is true”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #43 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything you have read is true”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A wonderful bed and breakfast, ideally located to explore the local area.
Jackie is the consummate hostess with excellent cooking skills as well.
Very welcoming and excellent facilities, if you are coming this way, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Twin room has wonderful views of Ben Nevis Lovely footpath to walk into town near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairport77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

On the 27th June me and my friend Laura stayed here for 2 nights as we were climbing Ben Nevis on the Saturday for charity.
The location is perfect, 2 minutes drive from town, lovely surrounding views as Ben Nevis can be seen from the B&B and the garden is lovely. Me and Laura had a bbq in the garden one night.

Jackie is the perfect host who cannot do enough for you, the cleanliness of the rooms would put Kim and Aggy to shame - they were spotless. Jackie also gave us advice where to eat out as well as safety advice for Ben Nevis.

If i visit Fort William again I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyElvidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've been staying with Jackie for about 14 years now, and would not consider going anywhere else. She always gives a warm welcome, and nothing is too much trouble to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The room we stay in overlooks her large and well kept garden, with great views of the Ben (when he shows his face) and the Ring of Steall (Glen Nevis). I'm looking forward already to next year's stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Slightly outside of the Fort William town centre but don't let that put you off. Very well kept B&B with warm hospitality from the owner. Views of Ben Nevis from the garden are stunning. We had ground floor room with large King sized bed and everything you would expect. Very happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scohoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My sister and I spent 3 nights at this B&B and it was just perfect. We had a twin bedded/king room with views of Ben Nevis. The beds were very comfortable, the shower was good. Our hostess provided many extras such as thick fluffy towels, wash cloths and bath mat as well as bars of soap and liquid soap. There was a hospitality tray and TV in the room which made for a very relaxing stay. In the garden was a table with chairs where one could sit and enjoy views of Ben Nevis or the flowers in her pretty garden. Besides the traditional Scottish breakfast, one could instead order porridge or even a fruit plate. Everything was wonderfully prepared and there was a lot of attention to detail given in the home. Jackie was helpful in suggesting places to eat in the area. We would stay here again without a doubt. Thank you so much for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room #3 is very spacious and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We couldn't have picked a better B&B to stay in, Jackie the owner was great at suggesting restaurants & things to do & see. Breakfast sets you up for the day, comfy rooms, home from home, would thoroughly recommend staying here if you are touring the Fort William area & Ben Nevis. We'll be back.........

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We returned to Fort William for a long weekend break, and again stayed at Rustic View. This place is beautiful. Very comfy rooms and beds. Breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of information given about events and days out within the Fort William area. Absolutely love this place and we will definitely be returning. Thank you once again Jackie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine186451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#18 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morvich B&B
Morvich B&B
#11 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#10 of 29 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hillview Guesthouse
Hillview Guesthouse
#20 of 111 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gantocks B&B
The Gantocks B&B
#40 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rustic View Hotel Fort William
Rustic View Bed And Breakfast
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing