We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view of the mountains yes Rustic view!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 112 Fort William B&B and Inns
japan
2 reviews
“great view of the mountains yes Rustic view!”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

the B AND B was very clean and modern, jackie was very welcoming ,and cooks a good breakfast (the oatcakes were oishikatta !)the room we had a great view.
a real pleasure staying there.



Jan and Chiemi

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbaJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We have just returned from a 3 night break with the lovely Jackie at Rustic View. From the minute you enter the house you are treated like a friend and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are light and airey, spotlessly clean with top of the range bedlinen and toiletries. The hopitality tray is generous and so are the breakfasts, you are asked to choose from the menu the night before and i can assure you that you wont need an early lunch !!
No need to go to the tourist information office, Jackie is the oracle & will point you in the right direction.
Travelling with my parents, Jackie was always very attentive & looked after everyone exceptionally well.
Will certainly return to this haven in the highlands !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We had the great fortune to be given a small booklet called Scotlands Best B&Bs and as we were looking for acommodation in or around Fort William we found Rustic View in this booklet. (All Quality Assured 4 & 5 star Bed and Breakfast Homes)

On arrival we were astounded at the beauty of the gardens, house and stunning views. This was then matched by the very warm welcome we received from Jackie our host.

We were shown to our room which was palatial to say the least, because it was a twin room it was larger than most and felt more like a suite. The furnishings, decorations and linens were all of the highest quality and the whole house was immaculate.

After a very comfortable nighs sleep we enjoyed a magnificent breakfast in the conservatory with excellent views of the garden and beyond.

Jackie is an extremely competent and friendly host and like other reviewers not sure that we realy want to tell too many people about this little gem in case we cannot get in the next time we want to visit. Being Scottish I am particulary proud when I come across places like this - because I know that they get a lot of trade from overseas tourists and I like the idea that these visitors will leave with a good impression of my country and people like Jackie and her husband who go that extra mile to ensure guests are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Jackie is the ideal host - pleasant, helpful, and attentive without being intrusive. My husband considered me to be hyper critical but I can't fault my stay at Rustic View. I have stayed at many establishments at twice the price and half the value.The only thing that makes me reluctant to write a review is the fear that she will be be fully booked when next I want to stay, but I really think I should share my good my good fortune!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Sounds very nice but never got there due to double booking which I only found out when I phoned the night I was due to stay. They booked me in another place which was not very nice.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OttoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Rustic View is the place to go if you want to be based near Fort William but not in the built up centre. Great views of the mountains made it a pleasure waking up in the morning. The dining room was nice and spacious and breakfast was the best of our whole trip - the cooked option was super and none of that greasy stuff. We will definately be back and can also recommend a trip up the gondola which is nearby!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TooTrueTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We had a fabulous stay here for our honeymoon. Jackie is an excellent host, someone you will feel like you've known for years. From the moment you book your stay on the phone with her she is helpful and very friendly. The breakfast has just what you need, a full fry up (with the best white pudding) or fresh fruit and yoghurts (for us crazy people who like walking up mountains). She also recommended some good places to eat, one of them being the Lochy pub about a 10 minute walk away. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the food was amazing, the best steak sandwich I've ever had. I would go back to Fort William just for that. I would highly recommend this B&B and will definatey return, it is in a lovely location very quiet, about 5mins drive from the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemski_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#17 of 21 in Fort William
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morvich B&B
Morvich B&B
#12 of 112 in Fort William
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 112 in Fort William
519 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gantocks B&B
The Gantocks B&B
#38 of 112 in Fort William
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rustic View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rustic View Bed And Breakfast
Rustic View Hotel Fort William
Rustic View Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing