We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is the most beautiful site I have visited (and I've visited a lot). Been twice this year already, both times in a caravan. Enjoyed the place so much decided to go back again tomorrow, trying camping this time as the weather is supposed to be good this week.
My sons are keen fishermen and have caught a lot of decent sized cod from the narrows (which made them happy). Can't wait to come back again the scenary is fantastic and the peace and quite is just superb.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie186532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    27
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
64
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

went on a camping hoilday here for the second time. Only place my 8 year old son wanted to go . great place to recharge your batteries. enjoy the family times again. its is such a clean peacful site and much to do. Staff are wonderful . facilities all spotless . best campsite we have been too so far and will be making another visit son as we can not get enough of this place. Well done to all staff and management for keeping such a great site .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulene123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The lodge was situated near the Loch in a idyllic, peaceful surrounding. The lodge was very spacious and had all the equipment and furniture that you would require. The lodges are located near Neptunes Staircase, which was a 5min drive or a nice 20min stroll (weather permitting).

Although we went on a quite wet week, it did not dampen our holiday! We enjoyed a great trip on the Jacobite Railway - Please beware that this becomes booked up very quickly and pre-booking is essential. The cable car up to Aonach Mor was most enjoyable at a cost of £11pp. The views at the top were spectacular.

Off the site of the lodges, there was a public house/clubhouse nearby , but we did not go in as it didn't look very appealing. A coop and cashpoint is nearby (5min walk). The nearest eatery/drinking place would need to travelled to by car, but as the lodge was so lovely, we mainly stayed in on an evening, watching the wildlife after having a very enjoyable day out.

There were also park rangers patrolling ensuring all was working well. The staff were really friendly and very helpful.

Highly recommended to all who love the outdoors!
Only bad point - the bed was a wee bit lumpy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acebiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I searched a lot on internet to get a perfect lochside location in Fort William area and close to Skye approach for our family of 4. Finally found this property on internet and sent an email for availability and prices. There was some confusion in email about the final prices but the management honored the reduced price. Not many properties will do this, they will just refuse the offer but these guys were great to honor it.

The checkin details were quite clear and quite helpful as we were to reach late in the night. We stayed in the Nevis chalet which had 3 bedrooms. Bedrooms were of apt size, not too big not too small. The highlight was living area with open plan kitchen and large glass windows directly looking at the loch.The view from these chalets every morning was something which we will always remember. There is also a small terrace outside with a wooden picnic bench for those lovely breakfasts and evening tea. There is a small parking space next to each chalet to park your car. There is a Cooperative store 2 miles in Corpach town for your daily needs.

All in all, I would highly recommend this place for Fort William area and especially if you have plans to visit Skye.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brutaladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croylo, Manager at Linnhe Lochside Holidays, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback. Our new prices for 2011 are on the website and we have some special offers for Xmas and if you fancy treating yourself to a winter break. Loads of fun to be had skiing, snowboarding, sledging, At Hogmany there is a ceilidh (scottish music, dancing and fun) in Fort William which is a lot of fun for young and old alike.
Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We went there for 3 nights (2 adults + 2 children) and it was just

great.

The customer service was great, very friendly staff, they did

everything to help. I just had to call them or go to reception and

they did everything to resolve any problems I had or answer any

questions.

The overall location of the caravan park is just astonishing. You can

see the Loch Linnhe to your left and Loch Eil to your right, where

the view to Loch Eil I found better. In the background you can see a

lot of mountains.

There is however no facility of transport there. You either have to

take your car with you or get a Taxi every single time you want to go

out. Especially if with small children, because the only way out is

to walk on the grass next to a fast road and the nearest place is

Corpach, which I would estimate to be min. 30min walk. The buses also

go from Corpach only.

There is a small shop in the caravan park, which at my time (end

October) was closed, so make sure you bring your own food with you. A

laundry and a centre for children is also available, where children

can play indoors. In the same building there is a WiFi hotspot, where

you can use the Internet. However, you need to bring your own PC (or

phone) since there are no computers there. The cost of £3 per day is

also very reasonable.

A small playground for younger kids is located near the loch.

A place to park your boats is near the loch as well, so you can bring

your boats with you, however they clearly state that there are no

rescue arrangements in that area, so any swimming or boating is of

your own risk.

I stayed in a Platinum caravan, and I cannot make enough complements

about that. The kitchen is fully equipped with plates in all

different sizes, bowls, normal glasses, wine glasses, cups, mugs, and

a full draw with cutlery.

To my surprise there were 3 bedrooms, while I was only expecting 2.

Each could sleep 2 persons and each had a wardrobe with 2 draws. Also

there were 2 toilets, one having a shower as well. Hot water was

available.

The living area was very great and there was a TV with DVD player,

which I knew, and for that reason I was able to enjoy the nights

watching DVDs with the family. There were heaters in every room, so

in the cold, we had no problem.

The view outside the window of this caravan was great. The Loch

Linnhe to my front. I strongly recommend the Platinum caravan,

because the others will not give you that view.

There is hardly anything I can criticise except the transportation,

but bring a wall clock with you because there was none in there, so

we had to have our watches on all the time to know what time it was.

This however is hardly any problem for most, so you can see yourself

how great this accommodation is.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muffingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croylo, Manager at Linnhe Lochside Holidays, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
Wow, thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your taking time to give us such detailed feedback. I am glad you liked your caravan, sometimes if a larger or better caravan is available we will upgrade for free especially if it's a quiet time of year. Better you get the benefit of it than it sitting empty.
It can be tricky to get about from Linnhe if you don't have a car. To try and make this a bit easier we have asked Shiel buses (our local country bus) to stop if they see someone standing outside the park. We have their timetable in reception and though the buses are only a few times a day if you plan ahead it is possible to get into town or explore some of Shiel buses other beautiful destinations like Ardnamurchan ( Scotlands most westerly point) using their service. Hopefully someday we will manage to get a path to the village.
We now have prices on for 2011 so if you fancy coming again keep an eye on our special offers page as you might get a bargain.
All the best from the team at Linnhe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Nestled on the stunningly beautiful shore of Loch Eille, this holiday park ticked all the boxes for me. The hosts Woddy and Clare were genuine friendly people who work hard 24/7 to make sure everyone's happy. The caravan was spotless with all mod cons and plenty of space between neighbours. Took the chance to canoe in the loch straight off the park's slipway and had a great time spotting seals, herons and other wildlife. II was on my own but friends arrived with kids and they had a great time on the woodland type playpark and were always out exploring the many places to visit nearby such as glenfinnan and glen nevis. A great place to do Ben nevis from too. A top holiday, will be going back soon as!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simac35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I'm just back from a long weekend at this park, weather was pretty dire, but that's Fort William for you. The Platinum caravan we had was in a great spot beside the loch and was spotlessly clean, the staff were very helpful as there was a mix up between a cot and cotside which we ordered, but this was sorted quickly with no hassle. The amenities are quite limited, a little but nice kids play park, toddlers room but unfortunately the shop had closed for the season earlier in September which was a bit of a nuisance. The linen supplied was nice and fresh, we would gladly recommend this park.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foggielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
4.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
560 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#18 of 21 in Fort William
222 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
866 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
919 reviews
4.8 mi away
Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnhe Lochside Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnhe Lochside Holidays

Property: Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Address: Corpach, Fort William PH33 7NL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Linnhe Lochside Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Linnhe Lochside Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linnhe Lochside Holidays Hotel Fort William
Linnhe Lochside Holidays Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing