We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night in a motorhome and what a choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our first night in our motorhome spent in the picturesque area of loch Linnie. Stopped off at 2200 (10pm for non ex military) without booking assisted by a very helpful member of staff. Toilet blocks are of a high standard with A mix of touring and fixed accommodation all with breath taking views and easy walks. Will go back in the very near future as we were both taken by the staff, site and access.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, General Manager at Linnhe Lochside Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

thank you so much for your kind response, Hope to see you back soon. We are nowe open for Christmas and New Year in our Tourning area if you fancy something different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We needed somewhere to recharge the batteries. Having done the usual trawl around the internet we chose this place based on the write up and photos. Booking was done easily with 1 simple phone call. When we arrived everything was ready, check-in was done in a mere couple of minutes. We had paid a bit extra for a 'Platinum' van and we were very pleasantly surprised. It was so well kitted out. We went to the site shop which again was so well stocked - from tea, coffee, milk thru to freezer food to kids games - even things for the wannabe fisherman! All staff were extremely helpfull and friendly. There is plenty for kids to do - a couple of good play areas plus places for them to kick a ball - and if that fails they can throw rocks in the loch. The van was very comfortable and became 'home' for the week. The view from the van was amazing, stunning. Yes, you need to get in your car to go anywhere - but isn't that true of anywhere in the Highlands? All in all it was a fantastic time in a fantastic place and worth every penny - we can't wait to go back - and in my opinion, anyone moaning about this place must have been dropped at birth - or just like moaning

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, General Manager at Linnhe Lochside Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind and witty response, you just made my day!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We booked a platinum caravan with loch view for a one week stay in May 2013. On arrival we picked-up our key from reception. The reception area is well kept and has information about the local attractions and various things to do in the surrounding area. the caravan had plenty of room to park our car right by the front door. Having booked a Platinum caravan we were a bit disappointed with the size of the caravan and its location. The platinum caravan shown in the advertising is a good deal bigger than the one we were allocated. In fact I would say that it would be a tight squeeze for more than three people. Luckily it was just my wife and I so it was sufficient for the two of us. We were told it was a new caravan so it was clean and tidy. There was no dining area (also shown in the Platinum advertising pictures) and we had a fold-up table (its very heavy) which was stowed away when not in use.The other disappointment was the Loch view from the caravan. The view we had from the main window was a partial loch view at best. We were three terraces back from the loch side so our view mainly consisted of the back of the caravans in front and the trees either side. We could see the loch but it was restricted. The living area was reasonably large and had comfortable seating, a flat screen TV and a DVD player. The dining area had a full size cooker, Microwave oven, fridge and plenty of cutlery and crockery but the worktop space was a little cramped. There were two bedrooms one with a double bed (this smelt of b.o. on arrival and it took us a while to get rid of the smell) and the other with two single beds. Both were very small but I would say that the single beds were only big enough for small children. The toilet also had a small shower room which was uncomfortably small and we had real problems getting into and out of the shower cubicle due to its small dimensions (I'm quite big but my wife is small in height and build and she had the same problem). One thing we did enjoy was the central heating. It was quite cold when we went and the heating was very warm, although we weren't shown how to use it. We made our decision to book the Linnhe because of the great reviews we'd read but I think if you put the sites location on the loch to one side, the accommodation, based on the "Platinum" caravan we were allocated, was average at best and a lot smaller than other sites we've stayed on. One other thing to bear in mind is this is a pet friendly camp and there were quite a few dogs on site when we were there and the designated dog walking areas are in the same areas as the shore side walks. It can't be denied that the loch views from the site are very good so it's just a shame the accommodation we were allocated was small and didn't live up to the pictures in the brochure.

Room Tip: If you're going to Linnhe for a good loch view from your caravan/cabin then check the location o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaptainAmericaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

this is a beatuiful park staff are extremly friendly 5 star even though the weather wasnt good the view made up for it the shower blocks had baths too the touring pitches were ample spaced it was quiet and very pet friendly thought out perfectly would really recommend it to anyone

thanks for some special memmouries
thanks
moyra smart

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moyra Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We have now stayed twice in the caravans at Loch Linnhe and love it so much that we are spending our summer holiday there aswell, upgrading to a log cabin.

Set in fantasctic surroundings, if you are looking for someplace to get away from the stresses or work, this is the place. Once there, I must admit there is not much to do if you are one for the night clubs etc. But if you're looking for piece and quite, with plenty of fresh air, then this is the place.

The site is a car trip from anywhere else but the park does have a shop onsite for the essentials if you've forgotten anything. There is a reception desk with very helpful staff and everything is clean and to a very high standard. Value for money.

Its also safe enough to allow your kids to wander themselves without having to check up on them every five minutes.

and did I mention that we love the place?

When we first went we even got an upgrade at no extra charge as they were in the process of cleaning the bronze caravans. Silver service gratis.

So if you're looking for a wee bit of Scottish tranquility this is the place.

Room Tip: all the caravans we have been in are excellent. bronze caravans just as good as silver
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have just come back from 5 days holiday at Loch Linnhe. We have stayed before in the static caravans and lodges but thought we would try the site with our own tourer. Everything was perfect. The size of the pitches is good, the shower block is spotless and the staff, particularly the wardens, are so friendly. The wardens could not do enough for us and it is clear they enjoy helping people. There is so much to do within a few miles drive. Beaches at Morar and Arisaig are well worth a visit and the fresh Mallaig fish and chips are a must. A walk down to the shoreline of Loch Linnhe is a must in the evening to watch the sun set over the loch. We also saw deer and an otter in the morning. We will definitely be visiting the site again and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Pros:
1. Great location next to the lake (but u need to have a car to commute to downtown)
2. Great rooms (Clean, fully equipped, value for money)
3. Friendly staff (we reached at 1130 pm and checked in without any hassles and checked out at 4 am without any issues)
4. Best romantic location ever seen.
5. Photographers paradise

Cons:
None

Tip: Drive to Malaig through coastal route is breathtaking one, do try it..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanmayWagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
624 reviews
11.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
545 reviews
11.3 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
384 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnhe Lochside Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnhe Lochside Holidays

Address: Corpach, Fort William PH33 7NL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range: £61 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linnhe Lochside Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Linnhe Lochside Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linnhe Lochside Holidays Hotel Fort William
Linnhe Lochside Holidays Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing