We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stronchreggan View Guest House
Ranked #23 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

friends stayed hear as next door was fully booked - they could not stop talking about the hosts - the rooms - the breakfast - spot on - we forfeited a stay in town and choose this - a great decision - well done to Graeme and Bronwen -

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterm030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in this B&B for one night, and we were very pleased...
The room was really confortable, the bathroom perfectly cleaned, and we have been welcomed the best way possible...
We have been offered a cup of tea with biscuits, in front of the sea. We did not have the lake view, but we slept so well !!! The breakfast was perfect, and the woman (Graeme) is really nice, smiling... !
If we had to come back to Fort William, I think we would book a room in this B&B without hesitate !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

You will be given a very warm welcome by Bronwen and Graeme to their guesthouse overlooking Loch Linnhe. The setting is breathtaking as is the entire area of Fort William.
My husband and I spent two nights there and loved every minute. Our room had every comfort, spacious , and was clean and fresh.
Breakfast was excellent, beautiful fresh fruit and cereals followed by whatever cooked food you wanted from the menu.
Bronwen helped with sightseeing; nothing was too much trouble. She has a warm personality and is a gracious hostess.
I would highly recommend this Guest House if you are in the area.

Room Tip: A view of the Loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Both Graeme & Bronwen are great hosts and they are very helpful. Although it was only a one night stay, it has been a great stay for us and I love the room view which overlooks Loch Linnhe. Our room with ensuite bathroom was very clean and I enjoyed the delicious breakfast. I must say this is my favourite B&B throughout my trip. I will definitely stay with Stronchreggan View if I visit Fort William again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huibing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Bronwen and Graeme gave us a wonderful welcome. The large en suite room overlooking the loch was superb. Breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked. Stronchreggan View is about a mile from the town, but this is no problem. We would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

A very sincere, warm welcome awaited us at arrival!
We were given a beautiful, spacious room with a fantastic view over the loch (Lynne) and the mountains on the other side. A pot of tea or coffee is served at arrival. The room had everything you could wish for and was superclean. An excellent, freshly cooked breakfast set you up for the day. The guest lounge provides everything: drinks, leaflets, books, tv and the same view over the loch. There is ample off road parking.
This is a B+B to return to, without a shadow of a doubt!

Room Tip: If you book early enough, ask for the front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Me and my husband (from Milan, Northern Italy) had three nights there in April and found out friendly owners in addition to clean and quite spaciuos rooms. We appreciated the beatiful sea view from both the room and the large sitting room for guests.
Few minutes walking to the city centre.
We suggest to book there when in Fort William.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzia_Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.0 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alltonside Guest House
Alltonside Guest House
#53 of 111 in Fort William
79 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inverlochy Villas
Inverlochy Villas
#62 of 111 in Fort William
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gantocks B&B
The Gantocks B&B
#39 of 111 in Fort William
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stronchreggan View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stronchreggan View Guest House

Address: Stronchreggan View Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £90 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stronchreggan View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stronchreggan View Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing