We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STRONCHREGGAN VIEW GUEST HOUSE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stronchreggan View Guest House
Ranked #22 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Lovely guest house with beautiful rooms and stunning views of Loch Linnhe from the decking and picnic area in front of the house. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and made every effort to help. Excellent cooked breakfast not to be missed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Hello Lynn, Thank you for your visit and kind comments in our guest book. Glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the great weather we had and relaxed in our garden decking area, looking out over Loch Linnhe. Sometimes dare we say a bit to hot but can't complain a wee breeze would have helped. Have a great summer all the best and look forwards to welcoming you back.
Graeme & Bronwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great welcome with cup of tea in the lounge with amazing view across the loch. We had a family room which was slightly cramped/ not much room for luggage but was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds (double and a bunk bed). Breakfast was good too - the best fruit salad I have eaten in a while. We only met Bronwyn and she was welcoming and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Hello Geekgirl_11, You can't beat a cup of tea on arrival and a relax in our guest lounge overlooking loch Linnhe and the Ardgour hills. Great to hear you enjoyed the fresh fruit salad always goes down well at breakfast. Many thanks for your kind comments in our visitors book. Hope fully see you again. Graeme & Bronwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

After staying for one night in June 2012, we decided to make a return trip to stay for four nights.
Great decision. We stayed in room 4, which overlooks Loch Linnhe and mountains beyond.
Bronwen & Graeme were brilliant hosts and we were made to feel so very welcome. A hearty breakfast each morning set us up for the days walking in the mountains.
We highly recommend staying here if you are in Fort William.

Room Tip: Room 4 looks out over the Loch and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Hello JimBlues50, Thank you for taking the time to review us again and you enjoyed your stay, hopefully your other friends have recovered from all the walks, you certainly enjoyed getting to the hills early and taking advantage of the good weather. Many thanks for your kind comments in our visitors book. Hope fully see you again. Graeme & Bronwen Fort William is an ideal base for touring the highlands and walking/climbing the hills for all levels. Known as the outdoor capital ideal for walkers, mountain bikers also white water rafting & off road segway to name a few or just touring and sight seeing. There is also the Jacobite steam train to Mallaig via the Viaduct and stunning Glenfinnan as seen in the Harry Potter movie. www.stronchreggan.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This guest house is a real jewel in the crown. We stayed here for 3 nights on a motorcycle tour of Scotland in June '13. Bronwen & Graeme greeted us (9 people in total) and really made us feel at home. They even had a level area to park the bikes. The rooms were very well presented and had great views across the Loch. An amazing selection for breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. The owners local knowledge of where to eat out and places to see was also excellent. The walk into Fort William town takes about 20mins along the side of the loch. Well done Graeme and Bronwen, a few others could learn from you guys. Will we be back, you try and stop us!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarriePS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Graeme and Bronwyn were unable to do any more to make us welcome here
A group of nine, motorcyclists, for three nights in June 2013

Food, rooms, hospitality all to a very high standard
Prices much less than what you might expect from accomodation of this standard
Next time we are in that area this will be our first choice

Room Tip: Rely on reccomendations, price is not linked to quality We have stayed at places twice the price th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Me and my son stayed here for the downhill world cup and couldnt have lucked in on a better place. Very warm welcome that continued for our stay. Superb breakfasts. We were even offered haggis as an extra to the full English. We accepted! Immaculately cleaned on a daily basis. A stunning 10 minute walk into town walking alongside the loch. Thanks Bronwen & Graeme. We'll be back next year.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank MeandHim661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

friends stayed hear as next door was fully booked - they could not stop talking about the hosts - the rooms - the breakfast - spot on - we forfeited a stay in town and choose this - a great decision - well done to Graeme and Bronwen -

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterm030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.0 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alltonside Guest House
Alltonside Guest House
#54 of 111 in Fort William
79 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inverlochy Villas
Inverlochy Villas
#61 of 111 in Fort William
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gantocks B&B
The Gantocks B&B
#38 of 111 in Fort William
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stronchreggan View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stronchreggan View Guest House

Address: Stronchreggan View Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £90 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stronchreggan View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stronchreggan View Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing