We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stronchreggan View Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stronchreggan View Guest House
Ranked #28 of 112 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stronchreggan View Guest House”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location - just walking disstance from town. Spacious rooms with tea and biscuits.. Clean. Wonderful view from a comfortale, spacious lounge. Great breaksfast. Friendly and helplful. I would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014holiday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    38
    8
    0
    5
See reviews for
64
96
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this B&B, May 2014. The B&B was comfortable, warm and welcoming with a stunning view over the loch. Lovely hosts. Stayed in the quad room with 2 children, plenty of room for the four of us. Breakfast was very nice and Hosts were very willing to cater to each of us individually.
Would definitely stay here again. Great start to our holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The afternoon we arrived it started raining heavy, so we asked if a taxi could be arranged for 6.30pm to take all 3 of us into town for a bite to eat instead of gearing up, & taking the motorcycles. Graeme kindly offered to give us all a lift, which was a very unexpected reply, & we have to say, a very welcoming offer which we happily excepted.
If you are wanting, cleanness, homeliness, fantastic breakfast, good hosts, & a great view, then this is the place.
We all agree that Bronwyn and Graeme are true hosts, & nothing was to much trouble.
Our stay here at Stronchreggan View was a very welcoming experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

There is only one word to describe this very scenic b & b - Excellent! Very clean.Beautiful, comfortable lounge with a picturesque view over the loch. Much appreciated drying room after a day out climbing up to the snowline of Ben Nevis. A great friendly couple, they deserve all the accolades from travellers staying at their lovely guest house.

Room Tip: First floor, front room has the very BEST view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kippy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Couldn't fault a thing. Accomodation lovely, food great and hosts went above and beyond by giving us a lift into town centre on a damp evening! Thoroughly recommend Stronchreggan. We shall definitely be back. Alan Weatherhead

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Bronwyn and Graeme will do their best to make your stay a real holiday. The English breakfast is perfect for those are aiming to go hiking or climbing for the day and the view from the lounge is a great way to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisZ547QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Graeme and Bronwyn are very friendly and helpful, beautiful place, immaculately clean, comfortable. Excellent breakfast food, very biker friendly with safe off road parking for the bikes, if your exploring the west coast of Scotland this is a great place to do it from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 112 in Fort William
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 112 in Fort William
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hillview Guesthouse
Hillview Guesthouse
#20 of 112 in Fort William
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Morvich B&B
Morvich B&B
#11 of 112 in Fort William
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
2.2 mi away
Ben Nevis Guest House
Ben Nevis Guest House
#23 of 112 in Fort William
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stronchreggan View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stronchreggan View Guest House

Property: Stronchreggan View Guest House
Address: Stronchreggan View Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stronchreggan View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stronchreggan View Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing