We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stronchreggan View Guest House
Ranked #23 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

About 20 mins walk from Fort William it was lovely to stay here as Graeme and Bronwen are perfect hosts and pay such attention to your requirements you have nothing to worry about as they will go the extra mile to make suer you are catered for. The views are stunning and those little invisible things such as binoculars in the lounge are what they have though about to look after your needs. My next visit in this are a will be the place is my first choice.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whizzer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed there for a weekend in the middle of May, in room no. 4, which had an amazing, breathtaking view from the window.
There's absolutely nothing bad to say about this B&B - the Owners were very friendly and helpful, it is not a problem to have your breakfast customised to your taste.
Our room was extremely clean (we have never seen such clean room in any hotel/b&b before) and very cosy.
Quite good location, 20-30 minutes walk along the Loch to the city centre.
We would strongly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view, room no. 4 has an amazing view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lovely comfortable B&B. Beautiful location. Friendly owners that gave us some tips. Breakfast was tasty. WiFi worked well. The bedroom was lovely & cosy & quiet, nicely decorated. The shower had good power. The B&B is exactly 1 mile from the town so we were able to walk in and out and walk in at night for a meal and a drink. We got a taxi in one of the nights as we were sore from hillwalking up Cow Hill. At Fort William, we enjoyed an amazing meal at Crannog overlooking the lake (upon recommendation from the B&B owner-book in advance, we were lucky as we stayed in May). The Grog and Gruel pub was nice to eat, had live music one evening & is a relaxing pub where it's easy to strike up a conversation with other visitors. Dogs are allowed in this pub which is fun!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monomeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location - just walking disstance from town. Spacious rooms with tea and biscuits.. Clean. Wonderful view from a comfortale, spacious lounge. Great breaksfast. Friendly and helplful. I would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2014holiday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this B&B, May 2014. The B&B was comfortable, warm and welcoming with a stunning view over the loch. Lovely hosts. Stayed in the quad room with 2 children, plenty of room for the four of us. Breakfast was very nice and Hosts were very willing to cater to each of us individually.
Would definitely stay here again. Great start to our holiday

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The afternoon we arrived it started raining heavy, so we asked if a taxi could be arranged for 6.30pm to take all 3 of us into town for a bite to eat instead of gearing up, & taking the motorcycles. Graeme kindly offered to give us all a lift, which was a very unexpected reply, & we have to say, a very welcoming offer which we happily excepted.
If you are wanting, cleanness, homeliness, fantastic breakfast, good hosts, & a great view, then this is the place.
We all agree that Bronwyn and Graeme are true hosts, & nothing was to much trouble.
Our stay here at Stronchreggan View was a very welcoming experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

There is only one word to describe this very scenic b & b - Excellent! Very clean.Beautiful, comfortable lounge with a picturesque view over the loch. Much appreciated drying room after a day out climbing up to the snowline of Ben Nevis. A great friendly couple, they deserve all the accolades from travellers staying at their lovely guest house.

Room Tip: First floor, front room has the very BEST view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kippy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
609 reviews
4.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
622 reviews
1 mi away
Glentower Lower Observatory Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#9 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ben Nevis Guest House
Ben Nevis Guest House
#16 of 111 in Fort William
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#19 of 111 in Fort William
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stronchreggan View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stronchreggan View Guest House

Address: Stronchreggan View Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £215 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stronchreggan View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stronchreggan View Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing