We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extreme comfort in beautiful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Waterfront

       The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
       The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
The King size bed and ensuite bathroom.
The Bedroom with accessories and furniture.
Shower Bath with square shower head over
Bathroom with toiletries provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
micky_fit...
St Margaret's at Cliffe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extreme comfort in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We couldn't have asked for a more homely and well- appointed apartment. Thank you so much Chris and Val for making us so welcome and for picking us up after our long journey from Barra.

We have spent a marvellous week in Fort William and the surrounding area. It has been easy to use the trains and buses and we have seen Mallaig, Neptune's staircase and Kinlochleven to name just a few places.

It has been lovely to come back to the comfort and warmth of the apartment every evening.

Many thanks once again to you both. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
We really appreciated you taking the time, while still on holiday, to leave such a lovely review of your stay at The Waterfront. Thanks also for letting us, and future guests know, how easy it is to travel around the area on public transport. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future, and wish you all the best for the rest of your Scottish holiday. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norab76
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment we arrived to be greeted by Chris and Val, we knew we had made a great choice, this apartment is so clean, smart and well equipped, there is nothing they have not thought of!

So well positioned for visiting Glencoe, Nevis Range, Loch Ness etc etc, we had a wonderful stay and lasting memories, thoroughly recommend this luxuary apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Many, many thanks for taking the time during your holiday to leave a great review of your stay at The Waterfront, also for recommending it to others. When we receive such comments from our lovely guests, it makes everything we do for their enjoyment, a real pleasure. We hope very much to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneaR
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hospitable Hosts”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Chris and Val were excellent hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much and will happily return. They go to every effort to ensure your comfort.
Don’t forget to try Cullen’s Skink! It’s so yummy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thanks so much , we loved your great review. We would love to see you again and will contact you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathcrost...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment with the WOW factor !”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

From the moment we were met at the apartment bt Chris & Val we knew we had made a good choice.
The apartment is the best we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a few . . . The attention to detail, equipment and cleanliness is second to none with some very special luxury items you would find in a top hotel.
The apartment is super warm and cosy (at times a lil too warm for me but please don't change that Chris as I am a very warm person) I have already recommended the apartment to a friend who has had awful experiences in the past with s/c accommodation I just know The Waterfront will be perfect!!
Thanks once again Chris & Val for making our new year perfect . . . We will be back soon. Cath & Bill Croston x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
It was great to receive your wonderful review today and very pleased that The Waterfront added to the enjoyment of your holiday here in Scotland. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elimatta
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, wnderful hosts, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an immaculate property in a lovely location. You'll need access to a car to stay here, a few minutes drive from the town centre. The hosts could not possibly be more helpful. Furniture and fittings are excellent, and the place is sparklingly clean. I've run out of superlatives, a first time for me in writing accommodation reviews.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront, and thank you very much for your appreciative and generous comments. As a well travelled reviewer of holiday accommodation, we are sure that our future guests will appreciate your observations as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Fort William”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at The Waterfront in Fort William was wonderful! The apartment was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished to a high standard & well equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay; this included all household appliances including a dishwasher and much needed washing machine with tumble drier, and even a first aid kit, just in case of blisters after long walks!
The views from the apartment are stunning of Loch Linnhe & the adjacent mountains.
We received the warmest of welcomes from Val & Chris, our hosts, & nothing was too much trouble if we needed to ask them questions about anything to do with the apartment or what to do in Fort William or the surrounding areas.
There is plenty to do in Fort William, from boat cruises of Loch Linnhe & Loch Eil to see short beaked common dolphins, seals and porpoises, to local walks, to looking around the museum & shopping in the high street.
We had easy access to the train station to access other places to walk such as Corrour, a very remote area in the West Highlands.
All in all a lovely stay & we look forward to returning to the Waterfront in the future.
Thank you Val & Chris!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful review of your stay at The Waterfront and your holiday in Fort William. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week in the apartment, and your appreciation certainly makes everything we do, very worthwhile and a great pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimtraine...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth every one of its 5stars”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chris and Val had thought of every thing to make our stay a wonderful experience,
Even down to some basic groceries to get us started, the decor condition and cleanliness was 1st class, even down to the fluffy bath robes.
I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit the western highlands

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Jim and Jean for your great review and your recommendation of The Waterfront to others. When we meet guests like yourselves, and receive such lovely comments, it certainly makes running our holiday apartment a real pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing