We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 5 Star accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Waterfront

       The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
       The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
The King size bed and ensuite bathroom.
The Bedroom with accessories and furniture.
Shower Bath with square shower head over
Bathroom with toiletries provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
10JET1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect 5 Star accomodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very well located a couple miles from local amenities in Fort William .
Overlooks Loch with private parking .
The standard of this one bedroomed apartment is to be highly commended . After staying in many SC holiday apartments in the U.K. this is one of the best by far in terms of cleanliness , location and facilities , we wouldn't hesitate to recommend , especially to couples who are wanting a little bit of class in a quiet , quality environment. Comfy bed and choice of pillows an extra bonus with immaculate bed linen, towels and gowns / slippers .
As a complete bonus the weather has been fabulous , loads to see and do , but ran out of time .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for the wonderful review of your stay at The Waterfront. We really appreciate our guests positive comments, as they certainly help future guests to book the apartment with more confidence. As you said you ran out of time, we will hopefully see you again, and would love to welcome you back to The Waterfront in the future. Our thanks and best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoCube_80
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful loch side apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at The Waterfront in Fort William. Chris and Val were very helpful and the apartment was spotless and beautifully furnished. It had everything we needed for our 6 night stay.

It was a lovely 20-25 minute walk by the loch to the centre or a 10 min drive perfectly located for day trips across the highlands.

We’d definitely stay again in future - thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the informative and positive review of your stay at The Waterfront, which was really appreciated. We would certainly be very happy to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandBWinc...
Winchester,
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 5th stay - standards never slip - always perfect!”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Chris and Val are meticulous in their preparation of the apartment and their welcome. We have now stayed here 5 times and the standard just gets better. Everything is well thought out and so comfortable. In 25 years of coming to Scotland and staying in a variety of accommodation, this really is the best. We will be back again in 2019.
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
We were delighted with your great review regarding your many stays at The Waterfront. When guests like yourselves are so appreciative that they keep returning, it certainly makes all our efforts, not only worthwhile, but a real pleasure. We hope you enjoy the rest of your Scottish holiday, and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micky_fit...
St Margaret's at Cliffe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extreme comfort in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We couldn't have asked for a more homely and well- appointed apartment. Thank you so much Chris and Val for making us so welcome and for picking us up after our long journey from Barra.

We have spent a marvellous week in Fort William and the surrounding area. It has been easy to use the trains and buses and we have seen Mallaig, Neptune's staircase and Kinlochleven to name just a few places.

It has been lovely to come back to the comfort and warmth of the apartment every evening.

Many thanks once again to you both. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
We really appreciated you taking the time, while still on holiday, to leave such a lovely review of your stay at The Waterfront. Thanks also for letting us, and future guests know, how easy it is to travel around the area on public transport. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future, and wish you all the best for the rest of your Scottish holiday. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norab76
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment we arrived to be greeted by Chris and Val, we knew we had made a great choice, this apartment is so clean, smart and well equipped, there is nothing they have not thought of!

So well positioned for visiting Glencoe, Nevis Range, Loch Ness etc etc, we had a wonderful stay and lasting memories, thoroughly recommend this luxuary apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Many, many thanks for taking the time during your holiday to leave a great review of your stay at The Waterfront, also for recommending it to others. When we receive such comments from our lovely guests, it makes everything we do for their enjoyment, a real pleasure. We hope very much to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneaR
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hospitable Hosts”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Chris and Val were excellent hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much and will happily return. They go to every effort to ensure your comfort.
Don’t forget to try Cullen’s Skink! It’s so yummy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thanks so much , we loved your great review. We would love to see you again and will contact you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathcrost...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment with the WOW factor !”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

From the moment we were met at the apartment bt Chris & Val we knew we had made a good choice.
The apartment is the best we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a few . . . The attention to detail, equipment and cleanliness is second to none with some very special luxury items you would find in a top hotel.
The apartment is super warm and cosy (at times a lil too warm for me but please don't change that Chris as I am a very warm person) I have already recommended the apartment to a friend who has had awful experiences in the past with s/c accommodation I just know The Waterfront will be perfect!!
Thanks once again Chris & Val for making our new year perfect . . . We will be back soon. Cath & Bill Croston x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
It was great to receive your wonderful review today and very pleased that The Waterfront added to the enjoyment of your holiday here in Scotland. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing