We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farm House B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kyle of Lochalsh
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dornie Hotel(Dornie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Plockton Inn(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Hotel(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
5
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were on a short break visiting Skye in August 2013 and when away you need to find somewhere to stay. We were very lucky we found an excellent Farm House that does B&B. We found it very friendly, homely, comfortable - just what your looking for when you are away from home. Will definitely go back. A big thank you to the Host who looks after everyone who visits.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Fresh, clean and extremely welcoming place to stay. Traditional farmhouse with chickens wandering around and sheep/geese/horses in the field. Brian was an excellent host and the kids were thrilled to help feed the chucks and collect the eggs, and you cannot beat the freshest eggs you'll ever eat for breakfast.
Shared bathroom, however we were on the same floor as the shower room and toilet so we didn't find it a problem at all. 2 good showers and sinks with seperate toilet. Our room was an excellent size with a double bed, single bed & double sofa bed in it and still plenty of room for a chair, cot, tv, open fire with surround and move around space. The dining room was also spacious.
Top all that off with a beautiful remote location and a great breakfast.
Excellent clean fresh homely accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nwaddrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at this place last weekend. I think this is one of this under-rated and under-marketed places, but gets more exciting as you go along. Farm House is full of pleasant surprises. The building itself is centuries old, but at the same time it is not flashy or overwhelming in anyway. History doesnt stare at your face, but it is very sublimal and subtle. It is nice and cosy, i felt a huge sense of modesty and warmth on the building. Its good value for money, particularly at a time when everyone sets up bed and breakfast on any tourist location. Brian and Holly will keep you right, they are very welcoming at the same time gives a lot of privacy and support whenever u need. Farm itself is good place to wander around. I am sure this place will get famous in the years to come, as there is lot of hidden potential. I took many pictures of the farm, but i could only upload three. It is a really good base to explore kyle, We will go back soon.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews