We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely home from home”

Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kyle of Lochalsh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a lovely time here and a very warm welcome from Heather. The house is spotless and breakfast lovely, the area is, of course gorgeous. Heather could not do enough for us, would definitely recommend this B & B highly and would return here when in the area again.

Room Tip: The twin room is lovely and the bathroom with shower is fabulous!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 en-route to Isle of Skye. We had taken two rooms. I have to say that both the rooms have a high standard of cleanliness and everything in the house is beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VibinJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast, and Heather is lovely!! All the house was very clean. I absolutely recommend this B&B. Moreover, in the surrounding area there are the most beautiful places we've seen in Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Me and my brother stayed here when we was up on the motorbikes. Heather was very helpful, the room was very clean, the ensuite showeroom was excellent, cracking coissants at breakfast :-) and it was just a short walk from the centre of Kyle. Would highly recomend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast when visiting the Isle of Skye for a couple of nights. My room was comfortable and very clean. Heather my host made me feel so welcome and is full of knowledge about the local area, What a great friendly person!! See you next time......

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Twin bed room, first floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giancarlostorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyle of Lochalsh
0.3 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
237 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fasgath Bed and Breakfast
Fasgath Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 13 in Kyle of Lochalsh
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast

Address: 18 Wemyss Place, Kyle of Lochalsh IV40 8DE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Kyle of Lochalsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kyle of Lochalsh
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly bed and breakfast offering accommodation in a double room with private bathroom (just outside bedroom) or a twin bedded room with en-suite with large walk-in shower. Both rooms have hospitality trays, TVs, free wi-fi and mini coolers with bottled water and fresh milk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heather Brae Bed And Breakfast Kyle Of Lochalsh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing