We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short 1 week stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The chesterfield sofa turns into a sofa bed for any extra guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The chesterfield sofa turns into a sofa bed for any extra guests
Comfortable little cottage in the beautiful village of Kyle of Lochalsh Cosy living room with log/coal burning fire, tv, dvd player, wifi, ipod docking station
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The chesterfield sofa turns into a sofa bed for any extra guests
Comfortable little cottage in the beautiful village of Kyle of Lochalsh
Cosy living room with log/coal burning fire, tv, dvd player, wifi, ipod docking station
The brand new stylish kitchen is fully equipped for every occasion
The master bedroom is very comfortable and spacious
The view in Glengary
The view from Kyle over to Kyleakin on a winter's day
The Fairy Pools in Skye
The beach at Kyleakin
A beautiful sunset over the Skye Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Barbara R
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short 1 week stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The cottage was in great location for stay in Kyle of Lockalsh, had minor issue with heating but cleaner provided us with heaps of wood for fire and she did this during heavy rain. The beds were comfortable and the living room was very cosy especially with roaring fire.
The cottage has all the required facilities and we really enjoyed our stay.
Close to local shops and pubs recommend the Norwest bar at the Kyle hotel friendly and good meals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O1399DYhe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Really nice cottage and sunny back garden but the town where it is situated is uninspiring”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is nicely done and has a sunny little garden at the back with decking and nice outdoor furniture. The town itself is uninspiring but if you are just using it as a base to tour around then it is great as it is easy access onto the Skye bridge and for getting to Plockton and Applecross ( highly recommended). I know I should not complain as we had fantastic weather but we could not open the windows properly upstairs ( bed 2 not at all) so the rooms were stuffy. There is a very good fish restaurant down at the train station and a Co-op just a couple of mins drive down the road towards the bridge. Jill the host was very easy to deal with although we did not meet her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in convenient location”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent accommodation situated in a convenient location for travelling. Close to buses and railway station if you don't have a car or want to take a break from driving. The cottage has everything you need its like home from home. Very clean and tidy. Garden out the back for sitting enjoying the sun. Parking right outside the front door. Close to shops/chippy/takeaway. Petrol station right across the road. We really enjoyed our stay and Angus our West Highland Terrier loved it too! I would highly recommend this accommodation. And would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian L
1 review
“Cosy holiday home in a great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely house, just the right size for my wife, son and I. The house is very well cared for and everything you can think of is available. The location is great, Kyle of Lochalsh has a lot of amenities and is a good base for exploration. We loved it and would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lmt272
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great week in this cottage that was only topped by the fantastic weather. We had a great base to tour from and at the end of a great day out on Skye we returned to recover in all the comforts of home. Very clean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing