We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”
Review of Lovat Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lovat Lodge Hotel
Ranked #19 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent another great holiday at Lovat Lodge. From the moment you arrive Janice and her staff cannot do enough for you and you are made to feel that you matter. The rooms are comfortable and cheery. The food is beautifully cooked and nicely presented with an adequate choice.
There are several single rooms at no extra charge which is a big plus for the single traveller.
This year they even managed to lay on a heatwave!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EdwardS285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I was a bit sceptical when one of my mother's carers raved about this place, but thought we would give it a try. I am so pleased we did - my elderly mother and myself had a wonderful time.
The level of service, the facilities for the disabled and the standard of cooking were all first class.
The afternoon mini-bus trips were ideal for us, as was the evening entertainment ( an unexpected bonus). This will not be our last visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Myself and my wife were very lucky to win a weeks holiday at this very magical hotel in Nairn.
From our arrival we were treated like royalty.Something that is given to all guests I have to say. Nothing is a problem for Janice the manager or any of her staff. They are all gems in their own right. We were lucky enough to be there on the health and beauty week, and my wife made use of some of the treatments that were available. The standard of food available is second to none, and nothing was a problem for any of the chiefs on duty to make my wife something as she is allergic to onions. All the rooms are on-suite with walk in showers and I have to say even though we ourselves are not disabled the rooms are more than adequately suitable for both able bodied and disabled people. The hotel has a lovely extension on it which hosts lovely single rooms as well as the double rooms it has. The hotel has lovely kept grounds a bright and airy lounge which on most nights hosts highland music entertainment a sun lounge and TV lounge. This is a diamond of hotel in the highlands and we will most certainly be returning as soon as we can.

Room Tip: if you have any particular needs let the Orel know and they will do their best to meet them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank robert5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I have just spent another wonderful holiday at Lovat Lodge Hotel in Nairn. Myself and two friends had booked in for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year. I had visited many times before, but it was my friends first visit at this time of the year. They were not disappointed! It was a truly wonderful and magical experience! The Management Team - Janice, Stephen, Susy and all the staff really made everyone feel so very special and it was like one big happy, happy family having a wonderful time (without the usual family squabbles!). We were treated to 14 days of fabulous food, several glasses of wine (and other special seasonal drinks), great entertainment and bus trips around the beautiful Moray countryside. All in all it was a 5* holiday and we are already booked in for Christmas and New Year 2013 in addition to other visits throughout this year. Very many thanks to everyone concerned.

Room Tip: If you have a disability - please telephone and discuss your requirements with the Management Team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

we visited lovat lodge for two nights to get a feeling for the hotel. We did not quite know what to expect but found our short break exceeded our expectations so much so that we have booked for a week in june 2013. The manager and staff were excellent and most welcoming. Our room was extremely good for anyone like my spouse who has a disability whilst the food was very good. It should be understood by anyone visiting that this hotel caters especially for people with a physical disability and is not a standard hotel. How well it succeeds in its mission is shown by the high number of returning guests( for the 4th 7th 27th time ) which tells its own story. For anyone suffering from a disability or indeed any older person looking for a relaxing holiday this could be the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidpollock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

After visiting last year with a new born baby we decided to return to Lovat Lodge Hotel and were delighted to see that nothing had changed - everything was as perfect as our last visit.

We had a bigger room compared to last year that fitted our travel cot as well as everything you need to take with you on a holiday with a 16 month old.
Meals were fantastic - and the service from the staff was first class. We were finding that a 6pm dinner was slightly too late for our little boy - he was cranky and disturbing so we were able to request his meal at a slightly earlier time so we could get him bathed and into bed before our meal at 6, therefore a much more relaxed mummy, daddy and little boy.

I can't wait to return - I know we will have a fantastic time next time too.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsKoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

What can i say about this hotel apart from it being the most welcoming friendly accomidating (especially if you have any disabilities) hotel going.
The food, rooms and staff are all 1st rate.
You can get almost everything you need under one roof without much problem especially if you make your requirement needs known when you book.
It is NOT a nursing home its a hotel made to make your stay in Nairn a home from home experience.
I am not disabled myself but have been on several occasions with groups who are, and never made to feel uncomfortable or uneasy.
I will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: If you require a wheelchair access room let staff know when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank avril c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
325 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shennachie B&B
Shennachie B&B
#18 of 37 in Nairn
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greenlawns
Greenlawns
#6 of 37 in Nairn
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovat Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovat Lodge Hotel

Property: Lovat Lodge Hotel
Address: Thurlow Road, Nairn IV12 4EZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Lovat Hotel Nairn
Lovat Lodge Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing