We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Nairn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inveran Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inveran Lodge
Ranked #1 of 38 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Nairn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I'm a regular visitor to Nairn and I've stayed in both of the main hotels in the town on previous golf trips.... but this time we stayed at Inveran lodge and it was the best of the lot. Rosemary is delightful and her house is lovely. Breakfast is a triumph, and if there is a better place to stay in Nairn i am unlikely to find it as I will be more than happy to stay at Inveran on future visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
89
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We are just coming to the end of our stay here at Inveran lodge and we will be so sorry to leave, it has been marvellous. After reading the glowing reviews on tripadvisor we decided to use it as our base for our visit to the nairn area. We were not disappointed and it exceeded our expectations in every way. The lodge itself is large with beautiful airy rooms and high ceilings. The rooms were extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard. We especially loved the guests private lounge. The free afternoon tea was a lovely touch and the weather was good enough to enjoy it in the stunning garden. The owner couldn't be more helpful and went out of her way to help us make dinner reservations and golf tee times. She is a dab hand in the kitchen too providing a very substantial and delicious breakfast in the morning. Overall we have really loved our stay here at Inveran lodge and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexski_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

A truly outstanding experience from start to finish. Our room was superbly appointed and spotlessly clean. We were greeted with delicious home made cake which we consumed whilst drinking our afternoon tea in the garden. The glass of sherry before dinner was a touch of class. The breakfast was substantial and of a high standard. Inveran Lodge is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in and we thoroughly recommend it.

PeterJ

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was on the side and quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 803peterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Village
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Inveran Cottage, in the grounds of Inveran Lodge. The cottage is very comfortable and relaxing and we also thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful grounds of the lodge. Rosemary, the owner, is also very friendly and helpful and has a wealth of knowledge on everything from days out to where to dine. Our stay at the cottage was a perfect complement to our first of many trips to Nairn!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Village
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Rosemary sets a whole new standard for B&Bs. Top Shelf! From an incredibly warm welcome, to the immaculate, large and beautifully appointed rooms, 5 Star all the way. Breakie was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere peaceful and relaxing. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Thanks again Rosemary for another perfect stay in your spotless, beautiful house. The breakfasts were great, the afternoon tea and cakes were even greater. The birthday cake was a fantastic surprise, many thanks. My friends and I really look forward to our stay with you next year. If you're looking for the perfect place to stay in Nairn, look no further than Inveran Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is the second year my friends and I have stayed at Inveran Lodge and I am so pleased we decided to go back. The house is spotless and the breakfasts are enough for anyone. Rosemary can't do enough for you and her afternoon tea and cakes are to die for. We've already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Brae Hotel
Sunny Brae Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveran Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveran Lodge

Property: Inveran Lodge
Address: Inveran Seafield Street, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Hotel Class:4 star — Inveran Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inveran Lodge is a lovely 1891 Scottish stone house offering three quality bedrooms surrounding a large guest drawing room. Inveran combines the best of B and B with small hotel services and is flexible with guests requirements. Inveran Cottage offers self catering attached to the main house. Off road parking is available to all guests as well as the extensive grounds with ample seating for sunny days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inveran Lodge Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing