We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inveran Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nairn
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
195
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesafternoon teab bher attentionfantastic hostessbooking restaurantsfabulous choiceplace to stayguest loungebeautiful housewonderful bed and breakfastlovely sitting roomher frienddinner reservationsevery eveningfive star hotelthought of everything
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was my second visit with my golfing chums to the Inveran Lodge and the lovely Rosemary. Rosemary, aka master chef and cake making supremo was on top form and make our visit a wonderful experience. Her tolerance of the two fat mice who raided the cake stand most nights after a night out was admirable and like magic new cakes reappaeared the following night !!
Superb breakfast and room quality has quarenteed our visit next year, see you then and thank you..

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael s B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I'm a regular visitor to Nairn and I've stayed in both of the main hotels in the town on previous golf trips.... but this time we stayed at Inveran lodge and it was the best of the lot. Rosemary is delightful and her house is lovely. Breakfast is a triumph, and if there is a better place to stay in Nairn i am unlikely to find it as I will be more than happy to stay at Inveran on future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We are just coming to the end of our stay here at Inveran lodge and we will be so sorry to leave, it has been marvellous. After reading the glowing reviews on tripadvisor we decided to use it as our base for our visit to the nairn area. We were not disappointed and it exceeded our expectations in every way. The lodge itself is large with beautiful airy rooms and high ceilings. The rooms were extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard. We especially loved the guests private lounge. The free afternoon tea was a lovely touch and the weather was good enough to enjoy it in the stunning garden. The owner couldn't be more helpful and went out of her way to help us make dinner reservations and golf tee times. She is a dab hand in the kitchen too providing a very substantial and delicious breakfast in the morning. Overall we have really loved our stay here at Inveran lodge and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexski_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A truly outstanding experience from start to finish. Our room was superbly appointed and spotlessly clean. We were greeted with delicious home made cake which we consumed whilst drinking our afternoon tea in the garden. The glass of sherry before dinner was a touch of class. The breakfast was substantial and of a high standard. Inveran Lodge is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in and we thoroughly recommend it.

PeterJ

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was on the side and quite large
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 803peterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Inveran Cottage, in the grounds of Inveran Lodge. The cottage is very comfortable and relaxing and we also thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful grounds of the lodge. Rosemary, the owner, is also very friendly and helpful and has a wealth of knowledge on everything from days out to where to dine. Our stay at the cottage was a perfect complement to our first of many trips to Nairn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Village
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews