We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class for comfort and attention”
Review of Inveran Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inveran Lodge
Ranked #2 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class for comfort and attention”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent three nights at Inveran Lodge in Nairn.Guests of the owner Rosemary Young and can honestly say every care and attention was given to make us comfortable.The room was big and airy with every amenity provided.We would highly recommend this place for a holiday Whether to stay in the north Spend some time in beautiful Nairn or play golf . Rosemary caters for all.
. NOT TO BE MISSED.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladyskeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
91
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Beautiful place managed by an outstanding lady. We travelled with my wife and our baby and we really felt at home. The breakfast was delicious with a great range of choices. The room was beautifully decorated and really big, as well as the bathroom

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Beautiful accommodation in centre of Nairn. Immaculate rooms,very friendly with fantastic breakfast. Cakes and scones available in the late afternoon. Lovely place to stay when exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chadwickoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was my second visit with my golfing chums to the Inveran Lodge and the lovely Rosemary. Rosemary, aka master chef and cake making supremo was on top form and make our visit a wonderful experience. Her tolerance of the two fat mice who raided the cake stand most nights after a night out was admirable and like magic new cakes reappaeared the following night !!
Superb breakfast and room quality has quarenteed our visit next year, see you then and thank you..

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael s B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I'm a regular visitor to Nairn and I've stayed in both of the main hotels in the town on previous golf trips.... but this time we stayed at Inveran lodge and it was the best of the lot. Rosemary is delightful and her house is lovely. Breakfast is a triumph, and if there is a better place to stay in Nairn i am unlikely to find it as I will be more than happy to stay at Inveran on future visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We are just coming to the end of our stay here at Inveran lodge and we will be so sorry to leave, it has been marvellous. After reading the glowing reviews on tripadvisor we decided to use it as our base for our visit to the nairn area. We were not disappointed and it exceeded our expectations in every way. The lodge itself is large with beautiful airy rooms and high ceilings. The rooms were extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard. We especially loved the guests private lounge. The free afternoon tea was a lovely touch and the weather was good enough to enjoy it in the stunning garden. The owner couldn't be more helpful and went out of her way to help us make dinner reservations and golf tee times. She is a dab hand in the kitchen too providing a very substantial and delicious breakfast in the morning. Overall we have really loved our stay here at Inveran lodge and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexski_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A truly outstanding experience from start to finish. Our room was superbly appointed and spotlessly clean. We were greeted with delicious home made cake which we consumed whilst drinking our afternoon tea in the garden. The glass of sherry before dinner was a touch of class. The breakfast was substantial and of a high standard. Inveran Lodge is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in and we thoroughly recommend it.

PeterJ

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was on the side and quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 803peterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveran Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveran Lodge

Property: Inveran Lodge
Address: Inveran Seafield Street, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Hotel Class:4 star — Inveran Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inveran Lodge is a lovely 1891 Scottish stone house offering three quality bedrooms surrounding a large guest drawing room. Inveran combines the best of B and B with small hotel services and is flexible with guests requirements. Inveran Cottage offers self catering attached to the main house. Off road parking is available to all guests as well as the extensive grounds with ample seating for sunny days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inveran Lodge Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing