We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Inveran Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inveran Lodge
Ranked #2 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Quite simply, this is the best b&b I have every stayed at....not only is Rosemary a great hostess, she is a great organiser and was invaluable in helping with our logistics in the area...if only there was an Inveran Lodge and a Rosemary wherever I stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It is so great to have such a super review. I am so glad I was able to help with your stay and you enjoyed it so much.
Ro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
92
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There are three things that make this such an excellent place to stay. Rosemary,Rosemary, and Rosemary. Her experience in the hospitality business shows. Layered on to a great location and a charming old house with a spotless interior are the innkeeper's attention to details. The entire house is done in a charming and tasteful manner, the breakfasts are the perfect start to the day and the ambience created by Rosemary's comprehensive knowledge of the area and delightful personality make this the best B&B ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Wow! Thanks for that. Amazing review and so kind of you to take the time to write one.
Ro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

An excellent stay in Nairn.Rosemary went above and beyond to make our trip perfect.A spotless beautiful old house with everything we would require.Our breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed relaxing and having some quality family time together.
A.Hughes

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Its always a delight to welcome Family Hughes and glad you all enjoyed yourselves.
Regards to all
Ro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visiting Scotland the first time we enjoyed staying at Rosemary’s Inveran Lodge a lot. The old house is breathing history, especially the lovely dining room and also the room we slept in– it was exciting, clean and lovely in every little thing we saw and found (always fresh drinking water on the room, afternoon tea and/or coffee with homemade scones, cakes, etc.). Last but not least were her recommendations very helpful, what to visit and how to do it. Therefore we had a great stay at Inveran Lodge and definitively will come back – hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It was so kind of you to send in a Review and especially good to have one from Germany as so many visitors come from there to Scotland.
It was a great pleasure having you to stay and I enjoyed our conversations!
Rosemary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent two nights in Inveran Lodge as a short break in Nairn. The accommodation was perfect with a lovely bedroom that was absolutely spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the room layout was great. The breakfast was as good as I have ever tasted. The owner Rosemary was very friendly and a perfect hostess. She even gave us a lift to the restaurant on both nights. We had a good chat with her listening to some of her stories about life in Nairn. We hope to return in the near future and enjoy some more of Rosemary's hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. Hope the rain keeping off in Fort William!
Ro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is by far the best B & B that we have stayed in for many years. Everything was perfect. The attention to detail is complete. We have now stayed here about 6 times and the standard is always the same.Rooms are large. The bed is large and everything is spotless.

Breakfast is excellent with a large choice and particularly welcome is tea and scones or cake freshly prepared each day.

Inveran will always be my first choice in Nairn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
It was very kind of you to take the time to write something about the lodge. Look forward to seeing you again.
Ro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

By far the best B & B we've stayed in. Rosemary, the owner, is so welcoming and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for her. The room was spacious and spotless, as was the en-suite.
Everything you could possibly need is provided and a few extras. The guest lounge was light, airy and very comfortable. We felt quite relaxed there- not like some stuffy hotel lounges.

Next time we are going to stay in the cottage as our friends say it is also fantastic and we can still appreciate the wonderful breakfasts, made from fresh local products that Rosemary provides.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
It was very kind of you you to take time and write something about Inveran Lodge. Thank you so much
R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nairn
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
406 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#7 of 9 in Nairn
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveran Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveran Lodge

Property: Inveran Lodge
Address: Inveran Seafield Street, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Hotel Class:4 star — Inveran Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inveran Lodge is a lovely 1891 Scottish stone house offering three quality bedrooms surrounding a large guest drawing room. Inveran combines the best of B and B with small hotel services and is flexible with guests requirements. Inveran Cottage offers self catering attached to the main house. Off road parking is available to all guests as well as the extensive grounds with ample seating for sunny days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inveran Lodge Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing