We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Inveran Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inveran Lodge
Ranked #2 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Other reviewers have mentioned Rosemary's hospitality and I fully endorse all of those sentiments. Her attention to detail is second to none and you won't ever leave the house hungry with the selection of breakfasts available. I would also mention the sumptuous cakes and jams that she provides for afternoon tea.
The Lodge is set in lovely gardens and in a quiet part of the town close to The Nairn Golf Club. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and there is a large lounge where you can let the cake or scones go down in comfy chairs.
There is simply nowhere else I would stay in Nairn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It is such a pleasure having your group stay in Inveran Lodge and I look forward to next June especially with the big birthday boy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Quite simply, this is the best b&b I have every stayed at....not only is Rosemary a great hostess, she is a great organiser and was invaluable in helping with our logistics in the area...if only there was an Inveran Lodge and a Rosemary wherever I stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It is so great to have such a super review. I am so glad I was able to help with your stay and you enjoyed it so much.
Ro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There are three things that make this such an excellent place to stay. Rosemary,Rosemary, and Rosemary. Her experience in the hospitality business shows. Layered on to a great location and a charming old house with a spotless interior are the innkeeper's attention to details. The entire house is done in a charming and tasteful manner, the breakfasts are the perfect start to the day and the ambience created by Rosemary's comprehensive knowledge of the area and delightful personality make this the best B&B ever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Wow! Thanks for that. Amazing review and so kind of you to take the time to write one.
Ro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

An excellent stay in Nairn.Rosemary went above and beyond to make our trip perfect.A spotless beautiful old house with everything we would require.Our breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed relaxing and having some quality family time together.
A.Hughes

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Its always a delight to welcome Family Hughes and glad you all enjoyed yourselves.
Regards to all
Ro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visiting Scotland the first time we enjoyed staying at Rosemary’s Inveran Lodge a lot. The old house is breathing history, especially the lovely dining room and also the room we slept in– it was exciting, clean and lovely in every little thing we saw and found (always fresh drinking water on the room, afternoon tea and/or coffee with homemade scones, cakes, etc.). Last but not least were her recommendations very helpful, what to visit and how to do it. Therefore we had a great stay at Inveran Lodge and definitively will come back – hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

It was so kind of you to send in a Review and especially good to have one from Germany as so many visitors come from there to Scotland.
It was a great pleasure having you to stay and I enjoyed our conversations!
Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent two nights in Inveran Lodge as a short break in Nairn. The accommodation was perfect with a lovely bedroom that was absolutely spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the room layout was great. The breakfast was as good as I have ever tasted. The owner Rosemary was very friendly and a perfect hostess. She even gave us a lift to the restaurant on both nights. We had a good chat with her listening to some of her stories about life in Nairn. We hope to return in the near future and enjoy some more of Rosemary's hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. Hope the rain keeping off in Fort William!
Ro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is by far the best B & B that we have stayed in for many years. Everything was perfect. The attention to detail is complete. We have now stayed here about 6 times and the standard is always the same.Rooms are large. The bed is large and everything is spotless.

Breakfast is excellent with a large choice and particularly welcome is tea and scones or cake freshly prepared each day.

Inveran will always be my first choice in Nairn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveranlodge, Owner at Inveran Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

It was very kind of you to take the time to write something about the lodge. Look forward to seeing you again.
Ro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tali Ayer
Tali Ayer
#8 of 37 in Nairn
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandown House B&B
Sandown House B&B
#4 of 37 in Nairn
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveran Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveran Lodge

Address: Inveran Seafield Street, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Hotel Class:4 star — Inveran Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inveran Lodge is a lovely 1891 Scottish stone house offering three quality bedrooms surrounding a large guest drawing room. Inveran combines the best of B and B with small hotel services and is flexible with guests requirements. Inveran Cottage offers self catering attached to the main house. Off road parking is available to all guests as well as the extensive grounds with ample seating for sunny days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inveran Lodge Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing