We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with friendly service, beautiful views and good value for money”
Review of Shennachie B&B

Shennachie B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shennachie B&B
Ranked #20 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great B&B with friendly service, beautiful views and good value for money”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

As a family of four including two teenagers, we found the accommodation ideal as it was self contained with its own dining room and external access door. The service was fist class, the rooms were well furnished, clean and modern. The rooms had every facility needed including TV with DVD player and Wifi - both a bonus with teenagers! Although located slightly out of town we didn't find this a problem and one benefit was the proximity of lovely woodland walks. There was an excellent choice for breakfast including catering for vegetarians. Joyce was extremely helpful with advice on the local area and accommodating our every need. Nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shennachie.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hikers730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Shennachie is a wonderfully quiet B&B with a beautiful garden, set just far enough off the beaten track to be peaceful, yet within easy reach of local amenities. The rooms are bright, elegant and very comfortable, with tv, tea and coffee facilities and en suite with a lovely walk in shower cubicle.
We were treated to a lovely welcome, and found our hostess to be warm, approachable and very helpful. Breakfast is served in a pretty little room with french doors overlooking the garden - truly one of the nicest ways to start the day.
We were also fortunate in having good weather, and so were able to take advantage of the beautiful gardens, which include a summer house and a hammock! Guests are encouraged to enjoy the garden which is clearly the product of much love and care - a feature that makes this B&B truly unique, and really allows a sense of getting away from it all.
I cannot recommend this B&B, or the lovely lady who runs it, highly enough....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unseeliechylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here last September for one night. The room was bright very clean and airy. Joyce was excellent she got up extra early to do my husband a cooked breakfast before he had to be on the golf course. The surroundings were beautiful the scenery was stunning and the garden itself was beautiful. Shennachie is a little way out of Nairn so a car is necessary but we had a good nights sleep very restful and peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreyj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

As a Scot living in Austria, I felt so proud to be Scottish when I stayed in lovely Shennachie. Joyce, the owner, is a real gem. She made us all feel so welcome and nothing was too much bother. My mum and dad wanted porridge and so Joyce went out bought the oatmeal and learnt how to make it from my mum! The garden at Shennachie with its sweeping views over the countryside was lovely in the afternoons when the sun was out and we could just sit back and enjoy the vibrant colours of Joyce's lovely garden. And if we didn't want to sit out in the sun, we had our own summer house further down the garden complete with music and a multitude of different books and magazines. The two ensuite guest rooms are in their own wing of the house so there is plenty of privacy if wanted. I would defintely recommend this to all my friends. In fact I would probably book it for them!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
1.5 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boath House Hotel
Boath House Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandown House B&B
Sandown House B&B
#4 of 37 in Nairn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shennachie B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shennachie B&B

Property: Shennachie B&B
Address: Moss-Side, Nairn IV12 5NZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shennachie B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shennachie B&B Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing