We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
35
29
8
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
29
8
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel quiz night steak peas comfortable room nice stay breakfast is served lovely beach night stay moray firth inverness
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

bed and breakfast but offers more, rooms with stunning decor, fantastic views from the outside veranda with the best nairn has to offer in hopitality. and all for a bargin £45 per night per person dinner bed and breakfast . we only booked for one night but stayed for a week .

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I stopped here on a tour of Scotland. Just what you want when travelling friendly, clean, good home cooked food and decent bar and rooms. Breakfast was lovely to be fair everything was spot on. Location is good. Would stop there again exactly what you need when travelling around.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

When I thought I was getting a dirty weekend this was not what I had imagined. The premises look a little neglected from the outside. We had to enter through a run down bar area, wait for some one to see and were shown to our room. The room was basic which is what I would have expected. The Bathrooms were of a good standard but everything seemed grimy. The beds were poorly made and I am afraid my suspicions were that they had been slept in before. We headed out for a walk around the lovely town of nairn then returned to the hotel for a meal. The food was excellent but again the surroundings were dark and dirty, you were constantly being met with the smell of the toilets. The staff were friendly and helpful, although hard to identify as they did not wear any type of uniform all of which seems to complement the shoddiness of the surroundings. "james??" was particularly helpful and offered us advice on days out and attractions in the area. Breakfast was acceptable if not a little neglectful, the adjoining coffee shop was a nice little idea; The plusses were Location, Parking and Food. Just feels as though the whole premises are un loved, dirty and perhaps just a hobby? Never properly met the owner whilst there, but from what I am reading just as well!!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unclefester_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

great food service and rooms had a great stay enjoyed it very much

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Found the Havelock by chance ? Went to four other Hotels / B&B's all were full and recomended the Havelock .......what a gem. Was made to feel very welcome bar staff very attentive and when we came to eat people were having to wait for tables we were lucky no waiting no fuss we ended up seated next to people that had taken the last room at a previous B&B we had tried and they were recomended here for food and wow the food was great save room for a pudding . if i can i will be coming back ........9/10 sorrry , burnt bacon in the morning .

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JASPER666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews