We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”
Review of The Havelock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Havelock
Ranked #14 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms are great, comfy beds, very clean, good prices too,.and with the family bar downstairs that serves great food its ideal for a weekends stay, close to the beach aswell as the main street in nairn, good atmosphere in the bar in the evenings aswell, the staff are very quick with helping whenever they can with whatever they can, see also my seperate review for the restaurant and bar, where i spent most of my weekend, id stay again and you should too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinWivDaAbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    19
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
18
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Fantastic stay here clean tidy rooms great value for money quiz night on a Tuesday very well organised and good prizes. Would highly recommend. Good location very close to the beach and local amenities.We are looking forward to our next trip to Nairn and seeing all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair7695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

When we arrived at the Havelock we were welcomed by the bar staff and told to help ourselves to a table wherever we wished. After ordering our drinks we noticed the days specials and decided on the 18oz T-bone steaks. I have to admit the Steaks were cooked to perfection. Great value for money and the service was fantastic. Will definitely be back again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltyadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great place to stay when in Nairn, staff great / andy Mark & Alison so friendly food top notch . Location great few hundred TSS from beach Rooms spotless and lovely views best pub in Nairn not two good at quiz night astley signs

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed for three nights fabulous time great food accommodation and staff
Were brilliant
Hope to go back soon

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulcava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sark, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

bed and breakfast but offers more, rooms with stunning decor, fantastic views from the outside veranda with the best nairn has to offer in hopitality. and all for a bargin £45 per night per person dinner bed and breakfast . we only booked for one night but stayed for a week .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I stopped here on a tour of Scotland. Just what you want when travelling friendly, clean, good home cooked food and decent bar and rooms. Breakfast was lovely to be fair everything was spot on. Location is good. Would stop there again exactly what you need when travelling around.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.0 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#23 of 37 in Nairn
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Havelock

Property: The Havelock
Address: Crescent Road, Nairn IV12 4NB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Havelock is a small pub hotel located close to the beach in the popular seaside town of Nairn. Owned by Nairn locals, Gordon and Morag Holding, it has a welcoming, informal atmosphere. The Havelock serves good quality traditional pub bistro style food. It has 5 en suite bedrooms, most with baths and some with sea views. Under new ownership since August 2015, the hotel has been entirely refurbished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Havelock Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing