We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
35
29
8
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
29
8
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel quiz night steak peas hot water comfortable room nice stay breakfast is served lovely beach night stay moray firth menu succulent inverness
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

stayed for two nights,friendly staff ,clean rooms and nothing too much trouble.i am a foodie and ex hotel manager. The fillet steak was possibly the finest i have ever had,accompanied by all the usual trimmings and worth every penny of what appeared at outset to be a pricey pub meal.

The owner was always there and you were never left wanting for anything.

The rooms (we had two) were clean well presented and way above the standard usually expected at this tarriff.could do with net curtains.

Ignore the acidic comments you read about this place,there is a hidden agenda somewhere,this will be proven during your very pleasant stay.

Cant wait to go back ,you will feel the same.Enjoy

Room tip: rm 1 and 3 .rm 1 for the warmth and view,rm 3 is huge
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms are great, comfy beds, very clean, good prices too,.and with the family bar downstairs that serves great food its ideal for a weekends stay, close to the beach aswell as the main street in nairn, good atmosphere in the bar in the evenings aswell, the staff are very quick with helping whenever they can with whatever they can, see also my seperate review for the restaurant and bar, where i spent most of my weekend, id stay again and you should too!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinWivDaAbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Fantastic stay here clean tidy rooms great value for money quiz night on a Tuesday very well organised and good prizes. Would highly recommend. Good location very close to the beach and local amenities.We are looking forward to our next trip to Nairn and seeing all the friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blair7695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

When we arrived at the Havelock we were welcomed by the bar staff and told to help ourselves to a table wherever we wished. After ordering our drinks we noticed the days specials and decided on the 18oz T-bone steaks. I have to admit the Steaks were cooked to perfection. Great value for money and the service was fantastic. Will definitely be back again

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Saltyadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great place to stay when in Nairn, staff great / andy Mark & Alison so friendly food top notch . Location great few hundred TSS from beach Rooms spotless and lovely views best pub in Nairn not two good at quiz night astley signs

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SadieM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews