We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of North End, Nairn

North End, Nairn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North End, Nairn
Ranked #16 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This B&B is a very nice place. It is next to the main road, easy to find, with a good parking size.
We stay in the two double rooms for a night. The rooms and the bathrooms was clean and in an adequate size. The bed was comfortable, we slept very well. The breakfast was very good and in a good portion.
It a very good B&B for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipotlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Many thanks for your review, glad you had a nice time and hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed for one night in an ensuite double room, while my friend stayed in a double sharing a bathroom (with no shower though). The rooms were both clean and reasonable spacious. There was plenty of parking, although in the evening we took a short walk to the High St and harbour area. The welcome was always friendly and the breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked and definitely a highlight. Overall it was remarkable value for money.

Room Tip: Check if ensuite facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and your stay even though it was raining cats and dogs that day!

Re the shared bathroom, (apologies, if we did not make this clear when you checked in) but the bathroom is for the sole use of the occupants of Room 1 and is not shared, it has a bath with shower attachment but not a shower cubicle. Both our other two rooms have en-suite shower rooms.

I hope your next trip this way is a bit drier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We never saw much of the hosts but they were always there if you needed the. The room was clean and the bathroom, although not en suit was very nice. We paid 56 pounds and we felt it was true value for money

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niggel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Nairn and hope you are enjoying the rest of your stay in the UK and have a safe onward journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We had a lovely stay recently in 'the cottage'. The property is beautifully presented, very clean and well maintained. We found we had everything that we needed for our stay. The owners were most helpful and polite. We did make a wee note in the book about the double bed not being overly comfortable but it would be easily sorted with a topper. We will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for North End, Nairn we're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again some time.

In response to your comment we've ordered a mattress topper for the bed, so we hope when it arrives that it will make the bed seem a bit less firm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Stayed in the self catering cottage which was extremely clean and well equipped. Yes the spiral staircase in the room is very different, but this is clearly shown on the website. To save possible 'head banging' we just tied something on the staircase, which did the trick for my 6ft 3in husband. Should imagine the cottage to be very cosy in the winter months, All in all very pleasant stay. Sorry about the toilet seat!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoons1371591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us.... and yes the new toilet seat fitted fine thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed in the self catering, self contained cottage for 5 nights. I am originally from the area and the purpose of the trip was to spend time with family.
The accommodation is of a very high standard, clean and well equipped. Couldn't fault anything, all mod cons and a very central location within a five minute walk of local shops and a ten minute walk of the beach.
All in all a very enjoyable break and we would definitely book again. Other comments about unusual layout and proximity to the road are true but in respect of the layout, we had no problems and found the cottage to be unique. Perhaps not as suitable for families with very young children but for a family with tween/teens it is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mojopep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Thanks for taking time to write a review for us, we much appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed for one night in the B&B for a wedding in Nairn. We were met with a warm and friendly welcome,and shown our room which is one of three, ours having the en-suite.The room was of a good size which was freshly and tastefully decorated, the en-suite contained toilet ,basin and power shower (easy to use and very good with plenty of hot water). The bed i think was at least a King size (as my feet weren't hanging off the end for a change) and a great sleep was had in it. Breakfast was of a high standard and was ample. The standard of cleanliness throughout the B&B was excellent. Overall this is a B&B i would recommend to friends and would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank directroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2010

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for North End We're glad you enjoyed your visit and perhaps we'll see you again next time you're in Nairn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#19 of 37 in Nairn
50 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#6 of 9 in Nairn
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North End, Nairn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North End, Nairn

Address: 18 Waverley Road, Nairn IV12 4RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range: £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North End, Nairn is a Victorian Villa dating from 1895. The four star b&b has been immaculately and sympathetically restored, with contemporary decoration and furnishings enhancing the many original features. The self catering holiday cottage "the cottage" is in a converted stone outbuilding behind the main house. Private parking for both properties is available in the grounds. North End B&B and holiday cottage are situated in the Victorian seaside town of Nairn that lies approximately eighteen miles east of the "capital of the highlands" Inverness. North End, Nairn is within easy walking distance of Nairn town centre and beach and is within 15 to 25 minutes driving distance of the City of Inverness and Inverness Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your North End, Nairn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North End, Nairn Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing