We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class experience.”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome and given good advice for the local Restaurants, which we found good value and quality. We had an en-suite room with a beautiful sea view and excellent facilities. No hesitation in recommending Craig's B&B.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
thank you for the kind words,glad you enjoyed youre stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
95
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

From the moment we arrived at the B&B we were made to feel welcome. The room was very spacious, clean & had great sea view. The Breakfast was filling & as we were out & about was enough to keep your energy levels up all day. We would not hesitate in recommending this B&B for people to stay at & if we return to the area would look at staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2016
so glad you enjoyed youre time at wetherby :)) cg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very friendly keeper, lovely scottish breakfast, lovely view over the green and the forth! Was expecting en-suite room, but "private" bathroom was across the landing. Were offered to move room for the second night, but declined. Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Make sure the "en-suite" is in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
thank you magnus for the kind words, we were busy and as i said maybe the mix up was on my part, as i somehow thought it was sea-view, you wanted, glad you didnt mind, that room is actually our smallest in the house, but next time youre back, i will upgrade you to the deluxe room, im glad you still enjoyed the stunning views, you guys looked fantasic going to the wedding, glad you enjoyed breakfast, best wishes craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Spacious room, good water view, large ensuite. Clean and well presented. Friendly hosts. Great hot breakfast ;) Nice little town. Good base to explore Fort George, Elgin Catheral, Aviemore Steam Railway

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2016
thanks :)) cg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We wanted to find a B&B in a town with easy access to Inverness airport so we couldn't believe our luck when we discovered the lovely town of Nairn (just 10 miles from the airport). By chance we stumbled upon Wetherby B&B. The room was so spacious and the view overlooking the Moray Firth was beautiful. The large bathroom was immaculate and the bed was so comfy. The breakfast was very well cooked. In the morning we went for a lovely walk along the beach - a perfect ending to our holiday. We couldn't fault this B&B

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
so glad you enjoyed youre stay, just getting time to reply, hope to see you again,and thank you for staying at wetherby, best wishes for 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A very nice B&B to stay in - the room had a cracking view of the Moray Firth, and everyone there was very friendly.

Slept like a log, and the room was very comfortable - bathroom was spotless (always an important plus), and plenty room for parking.

The town centre was just a short walk away, and the beach and green are right across the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2016
so kind thanks cg :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Wetherby for a couple of days while we were (re)visiting Nairn during the Highland Games. I'm from Nairn originally, although moved away a long time ago, but I picked the Wetherby because I knew it has a great location right by the Links, so you are in prime position for the Games or the beach. Town is a 5 min walk etc.

The rooms are very clean, tidy and the Forsyth family are very friendly and helpful. We got a good nights sleep while we were there so things are quiet/comfy.

Being a B&B you are essentially staying in a large family house so if you want total privacy (especially at breakfast) then this isn't for you. For us, we preferred the Wetherby because guests sit at a large table which means you get to chat with people you wouldn't necessarily talk to. Talking of breakfast, Craig does an excellent fry-up and his father is pretty good with the button accordion - ask him to play you a tune!

We'll certainly be staying there next time we are up and have no problem recommending it.

Chris + Nikki

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
thank you guys for staying with us, the games weekend was fantastic,and im glad you enjoyed it, a few beers had by all,hope to see you back chris, nik, you must be getting excited with the baby due in december, jeff says hello, best wishes craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.3 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Havelock
The Havelock
#14 of 37 in Nairn
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Wetherby Marine Road, Nairn IV12 4EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wetherby Bed And Breakfast
Wetherby Hotel Nairn
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing