We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in the Nairn area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great B&B in the Nairn area”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We - my wife and I - have already been here 2 years ago, and returning for the great golfcourses in the Highlands this summer, there was no other place we would rather stay than in this B&B. Craig and his wonderful mother are always doing everything to make you feel at home from the first moment on. Very nice rooms, wonderful seeview and a nice breakfast to get you started to a wonderful golfing day.
We don't know, when we will return to golf the Highlands but we'll certainly pick the Wetherby House B&B again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68Dieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
94
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice B&B with very welcoming hosts located with stunning views at the walk in Nairn. Run by Craig and his very charming mother eager to satisfy your requests for breakfast and very helpful with recommending and finding other B &Bs in other locations. The premier suite overlooking the beach in Nairn is very spatious and a nice base when you explore the surrondings. We had awonderful two days there..

Room Tip: Try to take the premier suiite even if the plumbing is Brittish standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
thank you for leaving a kind review,hope you enjoyed scotland and all it has to offer,craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

brilliant views and memorable breakfast( with generous portions) again.Very short walk to the beach and to the high street,and harbour...we are due to come back later in the year,and would definately recommend staying here....clean...friendly..welcoming and so nice to hear a highland accent!!

Room Tip: i would definately try and book room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
thank you very much for returning,always makes me smile to see guests come back, i know you have fallen in love with nairn, "no wonder" gods country,and thanks for leaving a review,with the help of youre daughter, ha ha, see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Not just biker friendly but simply very friendly. It's a lovely house run by lovely people. I had a front upstairs room with a truly spectacular view over the Moray Firth. I can't fault it, it's WELL worth going. Also, a very good pub/restaurant only a minute away on foot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
so glad you enjoyed it,was great to meet you,hope you had a nice journey on the bike,and enjoyed the real ale,best wishes craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My friend and I stayed a night at the Wetherby. We have been there before and we had a room at the front so we were overlooking the sea.The rooms are lovely and comfortable and the breakfast is great and you can have as much as you please. Thankyou Craig and your mum and dad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0line05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
its always nice to see people return.glad you enjoyed it,and enjoyed chatting with you guys,carry on the good work,with the "bell ringing" love craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The location was lovely & the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also very nice & there was lots of it!! We had a private bathroom (not an ensuite) & that was ok but would personally prefer ensuite set up but was fine as we booked late in the day we were staying. Rooms & bathrooms were clean & tidy. We felt it was a little over priced in comparison to other accommodation we have stayed at over our trip.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gray950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
thanks for the kind words,and glad you enjoyed youre stay,hope to see you back, craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Forget about staying in Inverness continue to the lovely town of Nairn and find this beautiful B&B on Marine Road. Awesome sea views, very warm welcoming from owners Craig and his mum. The house itself has a lovely atmosphere and we couldn't have wished for more for our one night stay in Nairn. Free parking, free wifi too and a delicious breakfast with everything you can wish for. The beach is just in front, the pub with good food and friendly service just around the corner and to town it is not far either. We were very luck to have found this place. Thanks Craig and mum :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig f, Owner at Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks so much,it was great to meet you,im delighted you enjoyed youre stay,the sea-views are stunning, very lucky to have a location like we do,hope you will return,best wishes from wetherby house BB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.3 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunny Brae Hotel
Sunny Brae Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Wetherby Marine Road, Nairn IV12 4EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wetherby Hotel Nairn
Wetherby Bed And Breakfast
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing