We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest Pub food and ecconomic bedrooms”
Review of The Albert Inn

The Albert Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Albert Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
nairn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good honest Pub food and ecconomic bedrooms”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good food and beer, cheerful staff and customers, beer garden, car park, easily accessible from A96 Inverness - Aberdeen super highway ( Locals will know that super-highway bit is tongue in cheek )

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank grahamnairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Comfort!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was a little bit afraid because of the things I read here about this place, but I have been positively surprised to find a nice place, with no noise nor anything bad at all!
I think they're putting much attention on the "smell question" (see other comments), because in the corridor there is an automatic perfumer and in the room there was a strong good smell.
We had a really big and comfortable room, with a HUGE bed and a huge tele. Bathroom was little but absolutely ok.
Nice staff and delicious Full Scottish Breakfast in the morning.
It was a good choice!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
225 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Food good, but service a little slow”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We booked a table for 7.15 on a Friday evening (although assured it was unnecessary to do so). Just as well we did, because our reserved table was the only one free when we arrived!

Food was from a limited typical pub menu and took 30 minutes to arrive but was tasty and well-cooked. The Steak and Ale pie had quite a lot of unadvertised mushrooms in it, but nevertheless there was a decent quantity of tender beef. Chips good, if a little greasy. Chicken dish was amended on request to remove sauce and add mushrooms.

Cans of diet coke and Sugar free Irn Bru available in addition to draught soft drinks.

Good for a straightforward value meal, but arrive early to get better service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Have visited and eaten here a few times and always found the staff and other customers friendly. The food is great as well as great value for
Money only downfall is it takes a long time to get to ur plate. Although yea it is all made fresh an hour + wait when it's not busy was not appealing. However that is the only downfall. I will certainly be going back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kezza-Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Had an overnight stay and have nothing negative to say. It is a pub/hotel with a damn good breakfast and hard working staff who served us very well. The price for our stay was more than reasonable, and would stay again. Sure the rooms are a little tired looking but they were clean and the bed was comfortable, and with a delicious breakfast, what more can you ask.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Albert Inn also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Albert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing