We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of heaven.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PennyDolb...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Slice of heaven.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have recently spent an idyllic and totally peaceful five days at Treetops, Laikenbuie near Nairn. The Chalet was wonderfully comfortable- immaculately clean and with every possible facility. It looked out over a valley and was almost like living in a tree house as it was surrounded by lovely leafy things of all kinds. The chalet had a balcony and we watched delightedly as red squirrels and all kinds of birds came to visit the feeders hanging from nearby trees. Birds came to feed even as we sat on the balcony drinking our evening glass of wine. Peter and Therese are lovely people and we totally applaud the peaceful and gentle holidays they are presenting. A dozen lovely "homegrown" eggs were waiting for us when we arrived and we brought home Peter's organic lamb for the freezer - chops sampled to date.... wonderful. Please go and enjoy all this loveliness for yourself.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony, the squirrels and birds and peaceful surroundings
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike AT ALL. We didn't want to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Hidden Glen at Laikenbuie is a little Shangri La that is located only a few minutes drive from Nairn. The accommodation is first class and will suit the young and adventurous as well as the old and infirm. It is a great place to relax in beautiful countryside or to use as a base from which to explore the region. The owners make you very welcome.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKSAS
Anguillara Sabazia, Lazio, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful, magical relaxing haven.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Hosts 10/10, warm, welcoming and very helpful. The Holiday Caravan was perfect, very comfortable, very clean and tidy. Wonderful views from every window. The surroundings breathtakingly beautiful, very quiet and relaxing. Hidden Glen is the perfect base for exploring the Highlands.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthijs...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“wonderful stay with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The lodge was spacious with a beautiful view of the glen and a lot of lively action on our balcony with birds and squirrels attacking the peanut containers. The welcome was most friendly and we helped collecting eggs and milking the lambs. By car, we had good access to dolphins in the bay, whisky in the Speyside, and spectular scenery. In all we had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneD411
1 review
“I didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The views were breath taking and the animals and birds beautiful.
Everything I needed for my stay. Felt inspired and carried my inspiration home, along with stones from Nairn's beach which is a short journey away from the lodge. Awesome place, I loved it.

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsChap
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Glen is exactly right!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Review is a little late but memory clear of a lovely place to stay on holiday, hidden away in the Scottish countryside but not far from the coast or the mountains. Helpful people. Everything you need for self-catering. Beautiful walks possible from the doorstep. Very peaceful. Would stay at Hiddenglen again!

Date of stay: June 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very relaxing week at the Hidden Glen!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very relaxing week at the Hidden Glen.
What a refreshing week in a beautiful location and a great base to plan our holiday. The minute we set foot in the lodge we felt very welcome it was so cosy warm and homely, the view from the widow just took my breath away.
The attention to detail and personal touches e.g flowers, eggs ect were very much appreciated. The lodge provided a well equipped kitchen which my daughter and I spent many happy hours baking, something I have a great passion for but sadly not the time with family and work commitment as many of us do.
We woke each morning to the sound of woody the woodpecker, but sadly we saw no squirrels on our visit but we did see a large deer on our walk through the forest.
We had many great walks with our 2 small dogs which got on well with the other dogs on the farm. One of the walks Peter recommended took us to a lodge hidden in the forest “it was like something from a fairy tale story”.
The boys loved collecting and sorting the eggs that much that Therese said if we return they can do it by them self the next time.
We had planned to visit several places and do so much but were at awe with our surrounding that we shall just have to come again and finish our bucket list.
If you are looking for a truly relaxing break then this has got to be the one!
Thank you, Therese, Peter , Jo, Sam, Marita, And, Iona and Aila x

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing that wonderful view across the valley every day
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.