We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, fab, fab!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
LEVEN FIFE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fab, fab, fab!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at the Golf View and we were very pleased to find it's as fabulous as ever.

The hotel is clean and friendly. The food is great. We stayed on a dinner bed and breakfast basis. The dinner menu is varied and of exceptional quality. The breakfast choices are vast and tasty.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLF282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.Thank you also for staying with us on so many ocassions and we will delighted to welcome you back on a future visit.
We are pleased that you felt standards were still good over the times you have stayed and that the food quality was excellent.


Best Wishes

Murray McPhee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    377
    139
    78
    41
See reviews for
229
609
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I can only echo the plaudits from previous reviewers.
We had a most relaxing 3 night break in this refreshingly, traditional hotel in February.
Our room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom and stunning sea view.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The service and food in the dining room certainly merited
their AA Rosette.
Charm, comfort and quality are evident in every aspect of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallaghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor and thank you also for the kind comments regarding the hotel and your stay with us.
We are delighted you enjoyed your break and hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Nairn.


Best wishes

Murray McPhee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Stayed for a long weekend 18th, 19th & 20th February. The hotel is situated in a fantastic location by the beach which has lovely walks looking out towards the Moray firth. We made use of the health club facilities on our first night which were excellent. The food in the restaurant was of a very high quality as was the service by the waiting staff. The restaurant menu was varied and the room itself had a nice atmosphere if a little dark! Breakfast had a wide range and the service again was good, nice and quick! Overall the hotel provided a nice relaxing getaway in a location which offers many opportunities for sightseeing, walking and exploration oh and of course the whisky! Highly reommended

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjblaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
Thank you also for your kind comments about your stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed your break with us.
The area certainly offers plenty to do and the hotel location is wonderful overlooking the water.
I will pass your comments onto the staff

Kind Regards
Murray McPhee
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Have just returned from a short break at the Golf View Hotel,Nairn.
Although the building is somewhat dated I without reservation endorse the previous comments made by the majority of guests.
Food is a 5* dining experience.Staff are all friendly,courteous and easy to chat with.Leisure and Spa facilities are excellent and well-managed.
Nairn is a wonderful town to visit and can agree with the billboards that at one time it was known as" the Brighton of the north"
"Crerar" can be proud that they have redirected a "swallow" that was flying in the wrong direction.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed,many aspects of your stay with us and that you feel the hotel is progressing well under Crerar.
We are delighted that you felt the food was of a 5* quality and the hotel met well with your expectations.
I will pass your comments on to the chef and service staff.

Kind Regards

Murray McPhee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfriesshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Travelling with a 4 month old can be daunting but all fears were alleviated by this excellant hotel and spa. The room was a good size even with the cot provided by the hotel, breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice. The pool was a perfect temperature to take our daughter swimming for the first time and the staff couldn't be more accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halliday79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you and your young family back in the future.

Best wishes

Murray McPhee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Have visited this hotel on two previous occasions which I have enjoyed, but I have to say, this stay was exceptional. The staff were outstanding, every one of them was so helpful and really did go out of their way to give an excellent service. We stayed for three nights on a dinner bed and breakfast basis. The food was excellent, breakfast had good choice and the inclusive meal at night was lovely. Couldn't fault it. The pool was busy, but clean and most enjoyable. The only downside was that the treatments part of the spa was closed due to a last minute illness, but that couldn't be helped. All in all a wonderful long weekend.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.We are pleased that you enjoyed this break with us and that you felt the hotel provided a high standard for you.
We apologise that the spa was not available, we are opening a second spa treatment room shortly,which will help in the providing better cover for the spa when a theapist is off at short notice through illness.
We do hope that you will make a return visit soon and thank you again for the kind comments regarding your stay.

Best wishes
Murray McPhee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night in January. We arrived late afternoon and left after breakfast so didn't have enough time to explore the surrounding coastline.

The reception staff were polite, the room clean and breakfast was ok.

The bonus - it had wifi !!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about the hotel.

Best wishes

Murray McPhee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
20.5 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
24.0 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
569 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Property: Golf View Hotel & Spa
Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing