We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Service was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, food first class. The location is superb with sea views and lovely gardens. The only downside was local children being allowed access to the pool late afternoon, resulting in the pool becoming crowded and ruining a relaxing swim and jacuzzi for adult guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiredholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with.
Thank you also for the kind comments on both the staff and the food and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Murray McPhee

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2011

Excellent long weekend at The Golf Hotel!

Zara cheerfully and efficiently sorted out our mis-booking; Karen very kindly upgraded us; the restaurant girls and their restaurant manager could not have been more helpful and pleasant, dealing with an awkward food allergy efficiently; dinner was delicious and very inventive with menus obviously prepared by a team which has a great enthusiasm for their art; Wilma in the spa worked a miracle on my back and level of relaxation.

Nothing was too much trouble, and we were treated with great courtesey and friendliness at exactly the right level.

I have nothing but praise for the staff and the hotel in general.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfie'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff.I will pass your comments onto them.Pleased we could accommodate your food requests and that you enjoyed the spa.
We are currently refurbishing this area with a second spa treatment room is opening shortly.

Kind Regards

Murray McPhee
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at the Golf View and we were very pleased to find it's as fabulous as ever.

The hotel is clean and friendly. The food is great. We stayed on a dinner bed and breakfast basis. The dinner menu is varied and of exceptional quality. The breakfast choices are vast and tasty.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLF282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.Thank you also for staying with us on so many ocassions and we will delighted to welcome you back on a future visit.
We are pleased that you felt standards were still good over the times you have stayed and that the food quality was excellent.


Best Wishes

Murray McPhee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I can only echo the plaudits from previous reviewers.
We had a most relaxing 3 night break in this refreshingly, traditional hotel in February.
Our room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom and stunning sea view.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The service and food in the dining room certainly merited
their AA Rosette.
Charm, comfort and quality are evident in every aspect of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fallaghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor and thank you also for the kind comments regarding the hotel and your stay with us.
We are delighted you enjoyed your break and hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Nairn.


Best wishes

Murray McPhee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Stayed for a long weekend 18th, 19th & 20th February. The hotel is situated in a fantastic location by the beach which has lovely walks looking out towards the Moray firth. We made use of the health club facilities on our first night which were excellent. The food in the restaurant was of a very high quality as was the service by the waiting staff. The restaurant menu was varied and the room itself had a nice atmosphere if a little dark! Breakfast had a wide range and the service again was good, nice and quick! Overall the hotel provided a nice relaxing getaway in a location which offers many opportunities for sightseeing, walking and exploration oh and of course the whisky! Highly reommended

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjblaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
Thank you also for your kind comments about your stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed your break with us.
The area certainly offers plenty to do and the hotel location is wonderful overlooking the water.
I will pass your comments onto the staff

Kind Regards
Murray McPhee
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Have just returned from a short break at the Golf View Hotel,Nairn.
Although the building is somewhat dated I without reservation endorse the previous comments made by the majority of guests.
Food is a 5* dining experience.Staff are all friendly,courteous and easy to chat with.Leisure and Spa facilities are excellent and well-managed.
Nairn is a wonderful town to visit and can agree with the billboards that at one time it was known as" the Brighton of the north"
"Crerar" can be proud that they have redirected a "swallow" that was flying in the wrong direction.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed,many aspects of your stay with us and that you feel the hotel is progressing well under Crerar.
We are delighted that you felt the food was of a 5* quality and the hotel met well with your expectations.
I will pass your comments on to the chef and service staff.

Kind Regards

Murray McPhee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Travelling with a 4 month old can be daunting but all fears were alleviated by this excellant hotel and spa. The room was a good size even with the cot provided by the hotel, breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice. The pool was a perfect temperature to take our daughter swimming for the first time and the staff couldn't be more accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halliday79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnMurray, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you and your young family back in the future.

Best wishes

Murray McPhee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 36 in Inverness
1,826 reviews
0.7 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
427 reviews
14.8 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range: £58 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing