We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
inverness
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the golf view just before Christmas. We had a sea view room which was very comfortable.
We ate at the hotel both nights, first night we ate off the fixed menu included in our deal, which was excellent and a good deal at £32 per head if not included in your deal. The second night we ate off the al a carte menu which was also great. The restaurant was very comfortable and the waiting staff were all very friendly.
The best part of the pool area is definitely the outdoor hot tub...not to be missed!
Overall, cracking location, nice friendly staff, lovely hotel. I would certainly recommend and return here. And brilliant that they take dogs too.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank batman071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for excellent review. Its is great that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    380
    142
    81
    42
See reviews for
232
615
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were on the top floor and the views were amazing and the suite we were in was spacious and comfortable. We were on an autumn gold break and this included a taster menu. I would say that the portions are small, but given that there are 6 courses it would be impossible to take that many courses from the main menu. Ideal size to allow you to sample a greater variety of food and it was delicious, well presented and well seasoned. The staff were all very attentive and very professional.

Room Tip: Wonderful views from the seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Great news - thank you.

I am delighted that your room was to your requirements and that our food surpassed expectation.

Thank you for lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a DB&B package, paying the additional £60 fee to upgrade to a top floor sea view room and were not disappointed. The bed was huge and very comfortable and we woke up to fantastic views over the Moray Firth. The 6 course 'taster menu' (different on both nights) was absolutely first class and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient throughout. This was our second stay at the Golf View and we will definitely return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotfree53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review.

I will share your comments with the team at the Golf View Hotel & Spa.

We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

my self & my husband David had a wonderful stay at the golf view hotel , The menu is excellent ,with a great wine list . we had room 30 so spacious & clean, I went with High expectations as i stayed when i was about 5 with my father , It out did my expectations, We loved every min of our stay , The only thing we did not like was coming home , They were also dog friendly which was great for our small Yorkshire terrier pixie !!! Wish to thank all the staff !! They were all wonderful & helpful , can't wait till the next time : ))

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123tweats8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent feedback. It was a pleasure to have you at the Golf View Hotel Spa and not to forget Pixie. I trust you had a safe trip back home. I will be pass your kind comments onto the team. Come back soon please. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The best value for money deal anywhere in the country, the staff are excellent from the reception to the dinning room. The taster menu is excellent not one bad course was served. The rooms are big and spacious and very clean. Overall very happy to come to this hotel again .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Excellent feedback. Thank you very, very much. It is great to be appreciated. I will certainly share your feedback with the team here at the Golf View Hotel & Spa. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had a great stay at the Golf View and enjoyed the views over the Moray Firth. The bedroom with the view however came at a hefty surcharge of £30 per night and in winter there is not much time to enjoy it before darkness falls. Everything considered it felt like a 4 star hotel but time has left it slightly trailing behind what you would currently expect. Unfortunately the dinner was excellent, but the service was terrible as we had the taster menu and it took 90 minutes between sitting down and getting the soup course, even though the maître D assured us he and his staff would be looking after us. The breakfast was OK, but not prepared to the same level of attention to detail as the dinner, as it was definitely not cooked to order.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We do trade very much as a four star hotel which has a traditional ambience dating back to the Victorian era. To maintain exactly this we have invested a considerable amount of money and continue to do so. Our next investment in the first two weeks in January will be to the leisure changing rooms. I will pick up your comments regarding service with our Food and Beverage Manager. I am delighted to hear that other aspects of your stay were to your liking. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The room was spacious, and had a great view with a bay window looking out to the sea. The bathroom was lovely. The breakfast had everything you could want and after days of Nescafe instant we ( Canadians) were so happy to have filtered coffee!! In the winter I love a hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub. I would happily stay here again. It fitted our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parksvillefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Fantastic news. Thank you for your feedback. When you are back in this country then please lets us know as we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
20.5 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
24.0 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
578 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nairn
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Property: Golf View Hotel & Spa
Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing