We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Booked a last minute deal at the golf view. The room was nice and clean just a shame my bed squeaked every time I moved! The 6 course taster menu was a lovely treat. Service a bit hit and miss. Had to hunt for barman more that once! The spa area was great and spent a lovely afternoon there! Sitting outside in hot tub looking at sea was lovely even in January! Had a massage to finish a perfect afternoon well worth the money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane1031990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay. I will pick up with our Food and Beverage reference the bar service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
There are newer reviews for Golf View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this by easy breaks and the booking was 2 hrs before we arrived.
Turned up to great welcome and shown the room. After we checked things out went to the pool area and had a nice swim the pool and rest area a great very clean area. Found out there was a hot tub outside so had to try. This was a first for me and really enjoyed it. Well worth a visit booked a head neck and back massage for day after. This was a perfect end to a long day walking Nairn beach. The food taster menu was very good as well and the food was excellent . If one thing to complain about was the lack of staff catering as some were in the Resturant and some elsewhere also the bar man was doing two or three jobs and wasn't at the bar most of the time. But overall very good hotel and brilliant facilities Well done all involved we will be back soon

We

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joecrozot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The outdoor hot tub is a favourite of many guests even those that brave the snow that can fall. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

From check in untill check out we could not complain,staff were first class with nothing to much trouble,room was clean and comfortable with sea view,the restraurant was well managed with attentive staff serving freshly cooked hot food with a good choice,plenty room to relax in the bar and lounges,good location with nice walks along the beach,all in all a Great Break well done Crerar Hotels we will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello. Thank you for your feedback and great to hear that you will be back again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Late booking as usual. But this hotel would be worth paying full price. Room was well furnished warm and comfortable, ensuite bath and shower. Health club well equipped with nice warm swimming pool. Food is excellent but is a bit expensive, not bad value as quality, my side salad would have made a course on its own.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you sir for your excellent feedback. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What a difference a few months can make in the service provided by a hotel. The last time we stayed at the Golf View Hotel at Nairn, we were 'less than happy' with the service provided in the dining room. It took nearly three hours to serve the six course 'Taster Menu' for dinner.
A new manager has taken over in the dining room and a new chef is in charge of the kitchen. Dinner is now served in a well-ordered manner taking just under one-and-a-half hours.
The new Canadian chef is travelling the world gaining experience of different types of menus and has improved hte menu with his take on our Scottish food. His foamed soups were a light delight! He also presented diners with beautifully cooked venison as a main dsh. Hungry diners would, however, have appreciated a bit more of the main course which was a very, very small helping!
Breakfast is euqally good, and the only disappointment here was the one poached egg and a folded piece of bacon served on half of a muffin with a teaspoonful of sauce as Eggs Benedict. This looked lost on a giant breakfast plate and needed a second one for company!.
The weclome provided by the staff at Reception and room service remains as good as ever and staff in the Spa and Leisure Centre could not be more friendly! Our only surprise was the lack of a coffee bar in the Leisure Centre where a lot of guests spend much of their time in the cold days of winter.

Room Tip: An ideal hotel for anyone in a wheelchair. There is a lift system and handicapped equipped bedrooms...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrampianScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. I know that we spoke upon your last visit up from Perth and the personnel changes that we spoke have now been made to improve our service and standards. That said we can always improve and your comments are noted. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

My Fiance & I stayed here on a 2 day break for my Birthday in January & it was nothing short of wonderful.
Arrived mid afternoon, lady on the check in was very helpful, making it quick & easy for us to get booked in.
Hotel is in a beautiful location, right on beach front, access via pathway from hotel to promenade. Fantastic views from hotel room too.
Our room was very clean, tidy & all things you'd expect in our room like tea/coffee, facilities, bottles of water, biscuits, shampoo, face clothes, towels, hairdryer, ironing board & iron & tv.
Housekeeper was really friendly, we asked for more coffee & nothing was a bother for her. Room cleaned every day.
We booked dinner bed & breakfast for our stay. Breakfast was a choice of cereal, porridge, yoghurt, breads, jams & a selection from cooked menu, full English, smoked salmon, kippers & more. Breakfast not massive portions but more than enough after having cereals n toast etc. Dinner was nothing short of outstanding. The package was for a 6 taster evening meal canapés, small starter, soup, main meal, desert n cheese taster. Small portions but surprising how full up we were after all 6 course's. Restaurant had lovely atmosphere & before we knew it, almost 3 hours had pasted by, staff were very friendly yet weren't overbearing.
The following morning after breakfast we went to try out hotel spa. It had gym, sauna, steam room, small pool, jacuzzi & the most amazing outside hot tub, even in January was so warm sitting outside with beach view. Towels complementary. Also spa treatments available at a price if not booked on a spa package. Spa facilities also available to outside guests but we didn't find it overcrowded or too busy to relax & enjoy ourselves.
Hotel was about 15 minute walk from train station, £4 in a taxi & about same distance to local shops. Not a lot of shops but some quaint local ones & a few bars on the way.
In all a pleasant trip & one we shall definitely be doing again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank suzanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your amazing feedback. It sounds like you had a lovely birthday. I note that you will be back and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My partner and I arrived at the golf view on the 12th Jan for a couple of days rest. From the moment we got into our room, room 27 it was perfect, the room we had had a four poster bed, which was so comfortable,a really comfy sofa and a jacuzzi bath,everywhere was spotless and the facilities in the room amazing. The staff really friendly especially the young man that did the bar, and the food top class.
We used the hot tub, swimming pool, spar bath and sauna, our whole stay was top class I would recommend it to anyone and we WILL be coming back soon. Thank you all for making our break perfect.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sue2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairnIain, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Fantastic feedback. Thank you very, very much. I will pass on your comments to the team at the Golf View. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
20.5 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
24.0 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#6 of 7 in Strathpeffer
588 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing