We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£232
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£218
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£218
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mkd76
Banff, United Kingdom

Another relaxing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2023via mobile
Another great family stay. We have been coming here for years, but only managed the one night this time. Got our beautiful sea view rooms, just love the view from the hotel. The staff are so friendly, which really makes a difference. The new spa is stunning and well worth a visit, and of-course the hot tub too. The food was lovely for dinner and breakfast and we look forward to staying again soon.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£135
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Hotels.com
    £153
0.3 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£150
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £139
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Tripadvisor
    £150
0.7 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £128
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£170
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £143
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£700
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £700
  • Expedia.com
    £700
  • Tripadvisor
    £700
0.2 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.7 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £110
0.6 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Golf View Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
822
512
228
124
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
822
512
228
124
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outdoor hot tub moray firth steam room leisure facilities black isle lovely hotel afternoon tea dining room a sea view room night break first class both nights stunning views short break relaxing break dinner menu family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and professional this is were the good experience ended.
Room for the money although apparently upgraded was basic. Food was the worst experience I’ve had for a longtime although being on a gourmet food experience break. The staff were poorly trained and most unwelcoming. Mouse in the restaurant which was the highlight of the stay!! Leaving after only one night the manager was arrogant and didn’t even apologies for our ruined holiday. Will not be back!!

Room tip: Food and service awful
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us, as you are aware we have already dealt with your email. Once again I am truly sorry that you were disappointed in your recent dining experience with us here at Golf View.

I have discussed all your feedback with our Restaurant Manager and Head Chef. Both are disappointed by your feedback and send their personal apologies. They have analysed it with their teams and any improvements to be made will be completed. Our Gourmet Break has been widely successful and we have had extremely positive feedback on the taster menu, I am sorry you did not stay to experience it following your first evening.

I contacted our pest control company this week and they have confirmed there is no indication of any mice within the building. We take our health and safety seriously and will continue to monitor the situation closely.

I also apologise if my Operations Manager did not deal satisfactorily with your complaint, I know that our entire team apologised and tried to rectify all issues but to no avail due to your determination not to allow us to resolve.

Once again we are sorry that we were unable to resolve your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Went for a weekend away with my husband,Beautiful hotel and lovely spa facilities the rooms were lovely and as were the staff will definitely be back!

However one thing I will say which did put a downfall on our experience was the lady behind the bar I’m not sure of her name as she didn’t serve us directly but she was pregnant and had dark brown hair.

The way we overheard her speaking to the young bar man was unacceptable he had been serving us most of the night and we couldn’t fault him! Impeccable barman skills and just generally friendly and approachable.

The same could not have been said for the other lady behind the bar she spoke to him in such a vile way and seemed to enjoy making his life difficult by the looks of it! She seemed to leave dirty glasses all over the bar and not attempt to help at all typical manager behaviour!.She really needs some lessons in hospitality!

Overall a pleasant experience I just hope next time we stay the managers behaviour is more like that of the younger staff members at the hotel!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry if any member of the team behaved inappropriately, rest assured this will be investigated with the manager in question. Thank you for your positive comments on the other staff members and the remainder of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Sublime. Bliss. Heavenly. Couthie. Warm. Welcoming. Friendly. Professional. Delicious. . . . honestly, I just can't find enough superlatives to describe how wonderful this place is and how the staff are sooo professionally friendly that I'm sure the country was combed to find the best of the best. The treatments were second to none. The spa was divine. Food was delicious. Interior decor was absolutely gorgeous. Ceiling to floor books covering every interest. Gosh - I cd go on and on . . . suffice to say we've recommended to everyone we know . . . and we'll DEFINITELY be back ASAP. Thank you, so much, for being so wonderful. XX

Room tip: Very dog friendly.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff.
Better experience than February 2023 when hotel was short staffed.
Food lovely although the limited menu on a Sunday of minimum 2 courses is not ideal. Breakfasts are very tasty.
Swimming pool & spa is lovely. Best massage I’ve had for a while.
Good that the time allowed for kids under 13 to swim has been increased.

Room tip: Pool only available for kids under 13 for 2 & a half hours morning & night so not ideal if weather poor
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clarerV1721CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thank you for your review, delighted you returned to us and that you enjoyed your visit, will ensure your feedback is passed onto the teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Just had a fabulous short break with my partner from Sunday 22nd October to Wednesday 25th October 2023. Room was fabulous as was the food and service from staff. However from being a regular guest at Golf View my concern is the lack of staff can affect the service e.g. we waited 45 minutes after our breakfast was due to come at 9.30am in our room.
My partner waited 15minutes on being asked if he wanted a drink in the bar before going for dinner. The jacuzzi outside was not cleaned properly as the water was cloudy and a scum around the side of the jacuzzi preventing me wanting to enjoy this facility. I am not being picky but feel Crerar hotel management should take note of these comments. We actually felt sorry for the staff as the were doing their best to give us the best experience. This will not deter us from visiting again but would like to see more staff serving.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 166pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolyn Carrington, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sure you're aware that the entire hospitality industry in the UK is in an employment crisis, we are not immune and can only apologise for any slight delay. I will pass your comments on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews