We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & inviting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Braighe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely & inviting”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had a lovely time meeting Marie and Blair during our recent stay in Nairn. Their B&B is centrally located - a short stroll to coastal beaches and several wonderful restaurants & pubs or a short drive to golf courses, castles and many other local attractions. The setting is peaceful and inviting (as are Marie & Blair). We easily recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of visiting Victorian coastal town of Nairn. Marie and Blair are lovely hosts and this little "gem" is not to be missed.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Ginger_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie-nairn, Owner at The Braighe Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Ginger and Mike - it was a pleasure to have you at The Braighe and I hope you will both come back again. Thank you for your lovely comments and please tell your friends and colleagues about us here at The Braighe in Nairn. (www.ambraighe.com )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This B&B is great! I really felt that I was staying in a friend's house, such was the warmth of the welcome from Blair and Marie. The bed was really comfortable, the en-suite clean and modern, and there were so many homely touches like the selection of quality books in the bedroom. I've never stayed at a place where there is filter coffee and a cafetiere in the room as well as tea, biscuits and a Tunnock's teacake!

Breakfast was to my personal requirements at a time that suited me, and included freshly picked produce from Marie's garden. There was nothing that was too much trouble for the hosts.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie-nairn, Owner at The Braighe Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Ralph, thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at The Braighe in Nairn when you were doing the Coast to Coast Race.
Keep in touch and tell your friends and colleagues about us too.
Best Wishes
Marie and Blair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2004

Hi - great to read the comments about The Braighe. It was great - very welcoming & comfortable, great food, very clean & non smoking. It was the "little" things they did for us, that made the holiday so special - hotels don't offer such a service. My husband was able to golf nearby at the championship course while I did some of the castles.It was a good place to use as a base instead of changing places every night. After some of the other places we were, this was certainly the Best in Scotland - is it any wonder it is award winning!!!!! We shall be back to stay there!Katie Baxter from Houston, Texas.

Helpful?
2 Thank Catriona81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 March 2004

We found this little gem & oasis by chance & how well we were looked after! Blair & his wife go out of their way to help, every little detail is thought of, such as books in several languages,the beds are so comfortable & the power showers- wow! They both will book you into a local hotel or restaurant for dinner & really, we felt that they couldn't do enough for us, which was so lovely, especially as we were so far from home. This was like a "home from home". Blair's breakfasts are really special!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wetherby House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Braighe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Braighe Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Braighe Bed and Breakfast
Address: Albert Street, Nairn IV12 4HQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to our cosy Victorian home filled with antique furniture and fresh flowers. We have only 2 double rooms to keep it intimate for guests who enjoy peace and tranquility. Guests have their own lounge which has a Nespresso coffee machine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Braighe Bed And Breakfast Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing