We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Clubhouse Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Clean, friendlly, comfortable and stylish - everything a hotel should be.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewangfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

Fabulous! Rooms are clean and stylish with very comfy beds! Food is good quality and reasonably priced with a wide selection to choose from. Have stayed several times from June - July and loved every minute of the stay. Room 11 was awesome x

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed at the Clubhouse in June 2011 and enjoyed it very much. The rooms had gone through major refurbishment and they were clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and the service was good. With some excellent golf courses nearby it is definately a hotel we wish to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teija_M_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Both owners and staff very welcoming. Room was spacious and well appointed. Food very good with choice of restaurant or bar for meals.
Loved the new tartan all! Would recommend a stay here and will tell others.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smmeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I stayed in the hotel with 7 other friends on a golfing trip and we were all very happy with everything in the hotel. The service is very friendly and the food was of a good quality in the bar and very good in the restaurant. Rooms were large, clean and very recently decorated. Ideal base for a golf holiday and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rroom 2 hHas a huge bathroom 2 double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clubhouse_Nairn, Owner at The Clubhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Hi

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and welcome your comments.

We have upgraded all the mattresses in the rooms as during the refurbishments the wrong mattresses were sent and this has now been rectified.

We are sure that this will now result in a more pleasant and comfortable sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No ir, o al menos asegurar que no te den habitacion que da al jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aliciayfamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nosotros nos toco la primera planta y bien
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gema007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#7 of 9 in Nairn
337 reviews
11.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clubhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clubhouse Hotel

Address: 45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Price Range: £63 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clubhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clubhouse Nairn is a newly refurbished Boutique Hotel catering to golfers, tourists and business people. Located in the west end of Nairn and only a 7 iron from the Nairn Golf club and another 30 links courses within an hours drive from the hotel. We offer an excellent bar and dining experience prepared by our highly skilled team of Chefs along with a variety of Cocktails and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your The Clubhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Nairn
The Clubhouse Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing