We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Service Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Clubhouse Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst Service Ever”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have encountered bad service before but never quite as poor as here . On arrival was advised there would be a delay of 10 to 15 minutes which was OK . Over an hour later still no sign of starters and despite prompting when they arrived they had missed one out . By now having just about lost the will to live the mains took another 30 minutes . They had clearly been left under the hot lamps . Never again .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitesettler6652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    71
    25
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
162
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lanarkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I often stay in Nairn to visit family, this is the 1st time that I have stayed and the Clubhouse, I will deffinatley go back. Friendly staff, clean and fresh rooms and loved the new decor/colours!! Beds were lovely and comfy and had a fantastic flatsceen Tv.
We enjoyed a nice drink in the bar area, found the staff to be really helpful and interested in having a conversation with you.

Will be recommending to all my friends and family for the future!!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 10 - was a lovely Green and Blue tartan themed room. My Parents stayed in room 7 th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Spent one night and was very impressed with all the facilities on offer, from the ipod docking station to the safe in our room, this hotel provided everything you could wish for. Our room in the garden annex was spotless, bright and airy, although the walls were quite thin but this was only a very minor gripe. The only other drawback for some people may be the fact that you had to go outside and around the hotel for breakfast but on a pleasant morning this was no problem. There is a lovely little garden area with picnic benches and a climbing frame, ideal for kids to roam around. The hotel is a 12 to 15 min walk to the town centre, which has the usual smattering of shops. The harbour area is worth a visit as well as the lovely beach. Nairn is a really friendly place and staying at the Clubhouse is a must.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonny Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Popped in for lunch this week and I had soup and salad . Food was very fresh and tasty and great value for money as it is half price at the moment. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnakeyandMarmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyte
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for one night only at this hotel, but will most certainly try to visit again. very pleasant staff and a very tidy and comfortable room (stayed in room 7). breakfast, which was certainly ample, was served with a smile and a chat about the local attractions. all in all a very nice experience, hopefully to be enjoyed again. thanks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gogsandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just back from the Clubhouse and what a great exprience. Thumbs up to Colin and all the staff, so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Great customer care and food was delicious. Can't wait to go back. Well Done!

Room Tip: Very modern and sure rooms to suit all tastes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHAZRScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed for a weekend 11th to 13th February. |Accomodation comprised of a Motel type room which was immaculate, well equpped and furnished to a very high standard. Spoiled for choice in respect of the breakfast menu and excellent service from all staff. Very friendly atmosphere throughout the establishment and in good location for the town centre and outlying visitor attractions

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
397 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#6 of 9 in Nairn
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Brae Hotel
Sunny Brae Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nairn
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clubhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clubhouse Hotel

Property: The Clubhouse Hotel
Address: 45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clubhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clubhouse Nairn is a newly refurbished Boutique Hotel catering to golfers, tourists and business people. Located in the west end of Nairn and only a 7 iron from the Nairn Golf club and another 30 links courses within an hours drive from the hotel. We offer an excellent bar and dining experience prepared by our highly skilled team of Chefs along with a variety of Cocktails and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Clubhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Nairn
The Clubhouse Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing