We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Clubhouse Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were booked in for three nights bed & breakfast.
The room was very comfortable and clean. However we felt as though we were in a goldfish bowl as the bay window in room 1 was facing the neighbours houses at the rear plus other side on bedrooms. I have no doubt that net curtains would resolve this problem but may not fit in with the modern decor of this hotel?
Breakfast on the first morning was not up to an acceptable standard. The requested crispy bacon was only lightly grilled but was also very salty. The butter was off and had to be replaced and the buffet table was void of many of the starters until we and others asked for the items to be replenished. After this we didn't feel confident in dining in the hotel at night so ate elsewhere. Breakfast on the following two days was acceptable.
The staff were helpful. However, the bedside light bulb was never replaced having been promised on the first morning of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

one of the best hotels we have been too for a long time. great staff, hospitable, compasionate, ( we had just had some bad news from our doctor) liz thank you. the room was great, the food fantastic. great value all round.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just back from a 2 night groupon deal at this great hotel. Fantastic! My husband has M.S. and trying to get somewhere suitable is a nightmare. He has limited mobility and uses a wheelchair most of the time. They even opened the dining room doors so that he would not have to walk round to the front.( he tries to be as independant as possible)From the minute we made enquiries at the hotel we just knew it would tick all the boxes. Room was well laid out and large bathroom with walk in shower with chair and lots of handrails. Very bright, modern and spacious.Food was superb and the staff so helpful and sociable. We were not made to feel like 2nd class citizens as we had been on a previous groupon deal. The owner asked us if we were enjoying it and was there anything else we needed . So different from our last "mine host" Nothing was too much trouble for them. Only a five minute walk/ wheel from the beach and Nairn itself was wheelchair friendly too. We certainly would go back again even if no groupon deal was available. We so enjoyed our break and would recommend it it anyone. Thank you Clubhouse.

Room Tip: Check out trip advisor and contact the hotel direct. We did this and they could not have been more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

One of the most hospitable inns I've ever visited. The owner, Collin, drove us down the street to the golf course and picked us up after. The staff was excellent. We arrived late and were starving and the cook was gone but they made us a stew to tide us over. The food was great. You could tell they've made a lot of improvements to the building. New windows, paint, carpets and remodeled bath. Very charming.

Room Tip: Room 16 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helodriver2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The owner, Collin, was very friendly, gracious and helpful. He made excellent recommendations. He drove some of our golfers to the golf course and always accessibe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

we stayed here while visiting the highlands and wow what a hotel! The staff are lovely and couldnt do enough for us. We also enjoyed a wonderful evening meal and had no complates at all. Would definately stay here again

Sharon & John Curtis
Cumbernauld

Room Tip: We had a room in the main hotel while my inlaws had a disabled room outside and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A beautiful hotel in Nairn. Friendly staff, great welcome and superb room. Extremely comfortable bed and great food. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation. I will be returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hearach100251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
431 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#7 of 9 in Nairn
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunny Brae
Sunny Brae
#5 of 9 in Nairn
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clubhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clubhouse Hotel

Address: 45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range: £53 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clubhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clubhouse Nairn is a newly refurbished Boutique Hotel catering to golfers, tourists and business people. Located in the west end of Nairn and only a 7 iron from the Nairn Golf club and another 30 links courses within an hours drive from the hotel. We offer an excellent bar and dining experience prepared by our highly skilled team of Chefs along with a variety of Cocktails and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Clubhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Nairn
The Clubhouse Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing