We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Clubhouse Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed Friday to Monday in this little gem of a hotel. Recently refurbished and looks the bees knees, the bar is funky and trendy with lots cocktails/drinks to choose from. A family run hotel who obviously take pride in the hotel and its appearance. Staff are friendly and outgoing, food is superb, lots to choose from and not too pricey.
A short walk from the beach and about 1/2 mile to the town centre but it is an easy walk, good location.
A great weekend, thank you to Clubhouse staff, I will be back here.

Room Tip: Room 3 is above the bar so you might hear people speaking late on, but room 3 is massive!!!so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mevcg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed for one night, fabulous. The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff really friendly breakfast was delicious, black pudding and expecially the haggis. Highly recommend and would stay here again. One thing I would say is the bathroom was a bit cold but lovely fluffy towels made up for that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Four couples, three nights in a relaxed atmosphere. Dinner on first night was so tasty we decided to forget trying to find another restaurant and ate at the hotel every night. Breakfast was more than adequate. Could do with a few more items for cold buffet but hot breakfast excellent value for money. Recently bought over and they are working on improving the bathrooms but compared to other hotels I have stayed in, they are still to a reasonably good standard. Go on try it....we have friends in Inverness but if they are out the next time we visit....guess where we will be staying?

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 are above the bar. If you want quiet then stay in the bar until it closes. Room 6 a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed at the Clubhouse from Fri till Mon at the beginning of February and found everything exceptional.From arriving at reception to a friendly greeting from the staff.We ate in the main bar in the evening and had an excellent meal.We found every member of staff very friendly and they always spoke to you when passing them .We stayed in room 1,which was very comfortable and the hotel in general was warm at all times.The owners have very obviously spent time and money bringing the hotel up to a very high standard,and I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay.We will certainly return at a later date.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

we stayed two nights end of january
in one of the garden rooms to rear of the hotel
we found the room to bright and modern large comfy bed bath and seperate shower
we ate in the hotel bar on the second night (ate in classroom restaurant first night)
found the food very good if somewhat limited menu but can see the reason as things
are pretty quiet at this time of year
breakfast was wonderful and all the staff were very friendly
we would recommend staying here if in the area

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnj694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I have eaten here on various occasions over the past few months. The staff without exception have been very helpful, cheery and professional. The atmosphere is relaxing and warm even with the various TVs that are constantly on. On one occasion there was a function being held - the staff pre-empting slow service provided us with bread etc while we waited - I was offered an excellent gluten free alternative with out even having to ask. There was no delay in service. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing value for money meal in Nairn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eliz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

If you look through my reviews, you'll notice that most of my stays are in the large hotel chains - Hilton, Accor, Starwood etc, so I'm often slightly more cautious when staying in a private establishment... there was no need to be anxious, our stay in this hotel was fabulous.

On the day of our arrival the hotel was putting the final touches on its makeover - the hotel looks great. The rooms are large and modern, and have everything you need for a comfortable stay.

The staff were fabulous and incredibly helpful. The breakfast was great - traditional scottish with a selection of pastries, juices etc.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Nairn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarrenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
433 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#7 of 9 in Nairn
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunny Brae
Sunny Brae
#5 of 9 in Nairn
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clubhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clubhouse Hotel

Address: 45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Price Range: £54 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clubhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clubhouse Nairn is a newly refurbished Boutique Hotel catering to golfers, tourists and business people. Located in the west end of Nairn and only a 7 iron from the Nairn Golf club and another 30 links courses within an hours drive from the hotel. We offer an excellent bar and dining experience prepared by our highly skilled team of Chefs along with a variety of Cocktails and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Clubhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Nairn
The Clubhouse Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing