We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Clubhouse Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Clubhouse for 2nights in early August. The hotel was clean with modern deco,however our room [room10] did not reflect this being basic, small and with combed ceilings.The second flight of stairs to get to this attic room were dangerous,very steep with shallow treads.Although the hotel was full both nights of our stay the restaurant was never available and all meals including breakfast were only offered in the bar. Food quality and service at dinner and cooked breakfast were good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PJJ922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for The Clubhouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and lovely room. Comfy bed and great amenities. Bathroom in room needs complete overhaul though not what I expected in this hotel. Asked to change rooms for room with shower however was given a tiny room with an even worse bathroom so stayed put. To be fair shower and bath worked fine just did not fit with the finish and look of hotel. Food in the hotel is 5 star and good price. The staff very friendly and helpful. I advise booking a upgraded room as they are spacious with king beds.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at the Clubhouse again for a Valentines getaway in February this year. Always a friendly, welcoming hotel with excellent rooms and food. Stayed in room 3 - and was lovely - so comfortable and always spotlessly clean! Hoping to stay again later this year - wouldn't want to go anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Just ask - owner and/or staff more than accommodating
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a family weekend break at this lovely hotel. No hesitation in recommending it and would definitely return to stay here again. We had 4 rooms in total and each one was individually decorated in a bright, modern style with everything matching. Nothing lacking in the rooms and everything clean, tidy and in good working order. We had a lovely big room with a huge bathroom and it was so quiet at nights (even being the weekend) that we got the best sleep ever!

Breakfast was great - plenty of everything and very tasty cooked breakfast choices.

We ate in the hotel the first night and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere of the light and airy dining room.

Staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Hotel was in a good location for a nice walk to the beach in one direction and into the town centre the other way. Ample parking spaces and a lovely garden area.

Can't find anything negative to say about this place!

Room Tip: We had Room 1 which was a good size and a large bathroom - looked onto the back of the hotel and the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GillAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel for us on a golf safari. the room was clean and large. the bath was good. the food and bar was very good. they had a fire outside in the evenings that was very special. the ply complaint I had was the wifi did not work in the rooms but ok in the lobby. Very close/blocks to the Nairn Championship course. Within walking distance of other restaurants also. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Came here on Saturday for a girls day out. Had lunch. It was absolutely beautiful. Atmosphere was lovely. Such a modern place it was fab. Menu isn't big but what's on it is lovely. Bottle of red was very nice too. Very nice and we will definitely be back. Xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KaraCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked this on the back of positive reviews. Easy to get to off the A96. Unfortunately, it was disappointing overall. Room was very small and basic, although it had a good shower. Quite a lot of noise from the car park (gravel chips) both late and early, so if you want a lie in, this is not the place to go, Cooked breakfast very greasy. Staff friendly, so no complaints there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bylochetive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
416 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#7 of 9 in Nairn
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Brae Hotel
Sunny Brae Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nairn
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clubhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clubhouse Hotel

Address: 45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range: £87 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clubhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clubhouse Nairn is a newly refurbished Boutique Hotel catering to golfers, tourists and business people. Located in the west end of Nairn and only a 7 iron from the Nairn Golf club and another 30 links courses within an hours drive from the hotel. We offer an excellent bar and dining experience prepared by our highly skilled team of Chefs along with a variety of Cocktails and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Clubhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Nairn
The Clubhouse Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing