We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JM72

Annexe was terrible- half finished building site which is left out of cleaning and fresh towels schedule

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2023
Avoid! Room 14 is in an annexe which isn’t fit for purpose. We didn’t have our towels changed or toilet rolls replaced until we complained 3 days in. Even then, these were simply dumped on our bed- beds not made up, bins not emptied and room not cleaned at all during our stay. It is in an annexe which is treacherous- unsafe outside due to ongoing building work and no door bar which means leaves and other debris blows in which lands on the floor. Corners of the room really dirty and dusty - could be doing with a thorough clean. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel in case you get this room. It’s like an extension has been added by rogue builders who have half finished the job- the noise from the upstairs loft was horrendous - it sounded as if the people were in the room with us when they got up- not up to standard. Nothing 4 * about this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Ask not to be put in the annexe .
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £218
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £170
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
265
91
38
19
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
91
38
19
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2023

Shabby, worn out. Mold in the shower. No hand soap. Broken bathroom fixtures. Very thin walls - we could hear and easily understand conversations outside our room - late into the night. The view out the window looked at the back of a patio partition wall. No staff there except for a few hours late afternoon and early evening. And, to add insult to injury, they tried to charge us for eating dinner there, which we did not. We booked two non-refundable nights. We found the room so unacceptable that we only stayed one. Skip this place. We strongly recommend looking elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Booked this hotel on a last minute 2 night DB&B deal.
Having read some mixed reviews after booking this hotel we really weren’t expecting much, the hotel far exceeded our expectations. Staff extremely friendly, welcoming and couldn’t be more helpful. Room was clean, tidy, comfortable and very roomy. The bathroom was very clean and huge. Evening meal was served in the hotel bar, plenty of choice, huge portions and very good. Breakfast served in the sister hotel, less than 2 minutes walk away. Breakfast was cooked to order, and you could help yourself to fruit, yogurt, cereal etc.
Good location, not far from town centre and the stunning beaches. Plenty of beautiful walks nearby, including Culbin Forest.
Would definitely book to stay again.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirs3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

Booked after reviewing on trip advisor which I usually trust however I should have stuck to my gut. The professional photos are nothing like the real thing. Positives first - location! I have stayed in much better budget hotels. Firstly we booked bed and breakfast and on arrival were told breakfast was served at a hotel nearby - it’s a very short walk but who wants to do that when it’s freezing, early morning and potential for snow! The rug had crumbs, the main light only had two working bulbs, only one bed side light worked as the other was missing a bulb! The windows were old and need a good clean! The toilet was huge and didn’t look bad until you looked closer, the bottom of the shower screens need scrubbed too, my room was warm but had a musty smell. Everything was basic. The golf View is a sister hotel and I know people who had enjoyed it there, I would recommend paying a bit more and avoiding this place! Oh and I paid the bar bill and later found out my colleague paid the same bill later that night, I ve told her to claim it back, not great service for a hotel with so many good reviews! My colleagues room was half the size and she left disappointed too! Nairn is lovely but choose your hotel carefully not much choice.

Room tip: Maybe try their sister hotel The Golf View at the sea front - breakfast is not on site so avoid
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gillster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

We stayed there 23 September 2022, as pointed out by Jez S below, the stairs to rooms 7-9 are steep, narrow with very shallow steps, certainly not suitable for elderly and I don't know how Building Control allow such a dangerous access stair. Second problem was no breakfast is served at the hotel, we had to take a 10 minute walk in pouring rain to West End Hotel and present a breakfast voucher. Third problem was no 'Dinners', all that was available were fast food bar suppers served in the bar. We also learned that West End Hotel only serve breakfasts and if you stay there and wasn’t dinner, guess where you have to go ... around the corner to Clubhouse Hotel, for a bar supper! The one star rating is for the Manageress at The Clubhouse, she seemed to have to do everything, I don't know how she coped.

Room tip: Don't choose second floor rooms 7-9, you risk injury climbing the steep narrow dangerous stairs.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humphreydumpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

Only two stars are for Kaya on reception. Lovely, very friendly and welcoming. Our twin room on the first floor at the front however was drab and worn, badly in need of updating. Pillow with old blood stains (washed but obviously not removed). Curtains that don't close (just there for show). Ok there were blinds on the windows but why hang curtains that don't move? Sheet of paper as a shower mat. Mixer tap over sink was stiff to the point of barely working. Wi-Fi didn't work. Reception said it 'depended where you were in the hotel'! Reception is only manned for a few hours from 3pm until bar closes at 9. Really weird. Get the feeling this place is just taking the money but putting nothing back in to improve the place. The decor is garish. Lots of mirrors hung in strange places. Badly needs a make-over. Such a shame as it is a lovely old building. We were visiting friends in Nairn so did not eat in the restaurant. We had booked for two nights but left after one. They have a 4-star on the name board outside. This hotel needs to be re-graded as it does not live up to any 4-star hotel we have ever stayed in. If you are looking for 4-star facilities don't stay here.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheDhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews