We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£165
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£165
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Hotel Site
£117
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jacqui1888
Glasgow, United Kingdom

I return again and again. Friendly, clean great food and location.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2023
Lovely hotel, amazing, friendly staff. Restaurant food is delicious. I stay here regularly on business and always disappointed if no rooms left and need to stay elsewhere. 5 min walk to beach. Highly recommend
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £215
  • Vio.com
    £203
  • Expedia.com
    £215
0.1 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£135
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Vio.com
    £135
  • eDreams
    £135
0.4 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Priceline
    £140
0.5 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£152
  • Hotels.com
    £160
  • ZenHotels.com
    £124
  • Expedia.com
    £160
0.2 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Priceline
    £125
0.4 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £110
0.4 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful garden
Booking.com
£144
  • Hotels.com
    £144
  • Expedia.com
    £144
  • Agoda.com
    £144
0.5 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £112
0.1 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£118
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Agoda.com
    £118
0.5 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£340
  • Hotels.com
    £326
  • Expedia.com
    £326
  • ZenHotels.com
    £325
0.2 miles from The Clubhouse Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairn
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
265
91
38
19
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
91
38
19
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Avoid at all cost !!
Arrived an hour before check in, hotel locked up ! Returned around 4pm, no receptionist. Two men quickly turned up to check us in. We had requested a ground floor room due to my friends walking difficulties, no joy .. up the stairs !!
No breakfast available, 5 minute walk to sister hotel for that !
Asked where the bar was .. bar closed today !!
Asked where the restaurant was .. no food available today.
Apparently this "establishment" is up for sale ... please don't bother booking !!
On the positive side, one of the men gave me the number of another hotel close by, The Invernairne, what an absolute dream .. review of this hotel posted later.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Departure17297932208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

Avoid! Room 14 is in an annexe which isn’t fit for purpose. We didn’t have our towels changed or toilet rolls replaced until we complained 3 days in. Even then, these were simply dumped on our bed- beds not made up, bins not emptied and room not cleaned at all during our stay. It is in an annexe which is treacherous- unsafe outside due to ongoing building work and no door bar which means leaves and other debris blows in which lands on the floor. Corners of the room really dirty and dusty - could be doing with a thorough clean. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel in case you get this room. It’s like an extension has been added by rogue builders who have half finished the job- the noise from the upstairs loft was horrendous - it sounded as if the people were in the room with us when they got up- not up to standard. Nothing 4 * about this hotel.

Room tip: Ask not to be put in the annexe .
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacmur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2023

Shabby, worn out. Mold in the shower. No hand soap. Broken bathroom fixtures. Very thin walls - we could hear and easily understand conversations outside our room - late into the night. The view out the window looked at the back of a patio partition wall. No staff there except for a few hours late afternoon and early evening. And, to add insult to injury, they tried to charge us for eating dinner there, which we did not. We booked two non-refundable nights. We found the room so unacceptable that we only stayed one. Skip this place. We strongly recommend looking elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Booked this hotel on a last minute 2 night DB&B deal.
Having read some mixed reviews after booking this hotel we really weren’t expecting much, the hotel far exceeded our expectations. Staff extremely friendly, welcoming and couldn’t be more helpful. Room was clean, tidy, comfortable and very roomy. The bathroom was very clean and huge. Evening meal was served in the hotel bar, plenty of choice, huge portions and very good. Breakfast served in the sister hotel, less than 2 minutes walk away. Breakfast was cooked to order, and you could help yourself to fruit, yogurt, cereal etc.
Good location, not far from town centre and the stunning beaches. Plenty of beautiful walks nearby, including Culbin Forest.
Would definitely book to stay again.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirs3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

Booked after reviewing on trip advisor which I usually trust however I should have stuck to my gut. The professional photos are nothing like the real thing. Positives first - location! I have stayed in much better budget hotels. Firstly we booked bed and breakfast and on arrival were told breakfast was served at a hotel nearby - it’s a very short walk but who wants to do that when it’s freezing, early morning and potential for snow! The rug had crumbs, the main light only had two working bulbs, only one bed side light worked as the other was missing a bulb! The windows were old and need a good clean! The toilet was huge and didn’t look bad until you looked closer, the bottom of the shower screens need scrubbed too, my room was warm but had a musty smell. Everything was basic. The golf View is a sister hotel and I know people who had enjoyed it there, I would recommend paying a bit more and avoiding this place! Oh and I paid the bar bill and later found out my colleague paid the same bill later that night, I ve told her to claim it back, not great service for a hotel with so many good reviews! My colleagues room was half the size and she left disappointed too! Nairn is lovely but choose your hotel carefully not much choice.

Room tip: Maybe try their sister hotel The Golf View at the sea front - breakfast is not on site so avoid
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gillster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews